News Bands More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

Posted July 25, 2013, 5:50 p.m. in Bands by Loren
More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

Denee Petracek

It's never a slow year with Ty Segall, who released Twins last year (among others) and is set to release Sleeper next month. The ever-active musician has announced a trio titled Fuzz, featuring Charlie Moothart (guitar), Roland Cosio (bass), and Segall (drums, vocals). In explaining the new sound, Jimi Hendrix, Black Sabbath, and Blue Cheer are namedropped.


In the Red will release their self-titled debut on Oct. 1 with live dates as well. 

FUZZ TRACKLISTING:

1. Earthen Gates

2. Sleigh Bells

3. What's In My Head

4. Hazy Mazes

5. Loose Sutres

6. The Preacher

7. Raise

8. 1

FUZZ TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sept. 23 - Bordeaux, France @ Le Rocher de Palmer

Tues. Sept. 24 - Paris, France @ Point Eph -- m -- re

Wed. Sept. 25 - Brussels, Belgium @ Les Botaniques

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet

Fri. Sept. 27- London, UK @ The Dome

Sat. Sept. 28- Liverpool, UK @ Psych Fest (Trouble In Mind Stage)

Wed. Oct. 2 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *

Thu. Oct. 3 - Marfa, TX @ Padre's *

Fri. Oct. 4 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 Outside *

Sat. Oct. 5 - New Orleans, LA @ Siberia *

Sun. Oct. 6 - Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %

Mon. Oct. 7 - Nashville, TN @ The End *

Tue. Oct. 8 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *

Thu. Oct. 10 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade *

Fri. Oct. 11 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie *

Sat. Oct. 12 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *

Mon. Oct. 14 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott *

Tue. Oct. 15 - Montreal, QC @ Il Motore *

Wed. Oct. 16 - Toronto, ON @ Parts and Labour +

Thu. Oct. 17 - Detroit, MI @ Lager House *

Fri. Oct. 18 - Chicago, IL @ Logan Square Auditorium !

Sat. Oct. 19 - Northfield, MN @ The Cave (Carleton College) *

Sun. Oct. 20 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *

Mon. Oct. 21 - Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room *

Tue. Oct. 22 - Denver, CO @ Hi Dive *

Wed. Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *

Thu. Oct. 24 - Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar *

Fri. Oct. 25 - Los Angeles, CA @ TBD

* CCR Headcleaner

+ CCR Headcleaner, Teenanger

! The Men, Purling Hiss, CCR Headcleaner

% CCR Headcleaner, Ex-Cult

Advertisement
Rev sale
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Shows Pickathon 2015

Posted April 8, 2015, 6:35 p.m. in Shows by Loren

Pickathon Festival, the annual Portland, OR area eco-friendly festival, has announced its initial line-up and dates. Running July 31-August 2 ...

Music News Charity test press auction

Posted March 13, 2015, 8:48 a.m. in Music News by Loren

Castle Face, Famous Class, and In The Red are working together on an eBay auction of rare test press releases ...

Records New Wand come March 17

Posted Feb. 4, 2015, 10:45 a.m. in Records by Loren

LA's Wand will release a new album, Golem, on March 17 on In the Red. The record is the ...

More from Bands

Bands Ex-Latterman band Tender Defender debuts song

Posted Aug. 1, 2015, 10:47 a.m. in Bands by Loren

New band Tender Defender has shared teh song "Hello Dirt," recorded last December on off their yet to be titled ...

Bands Meat Wave release new video off upcoming record

Posted July 27, 2015, 2:31 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Recent SideOneDummy signees Meat Wave have released a video to "Delusion Moon," the title of their upcoming debut on the ...

Bands 1QI: Michael Crafter, Abrams, frog, Matthew Ryan

Posted July 21, 2015, 1:33 p.m. in Bands by Cheryl

Welcome to our almost daily quickie Q&A feature: One Question Interviews. Follow us at facebook & twitter and we'll ...

x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.