News Bands More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

Posted July 25, 2013, 5:50 p.m. in Bands by Loren
More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

Denee Petracek

It's never a slow year with Ty Segall, who released Twins last year (among others) and is set to release Sleeper next month. The ever-active musician has announced a trio titled Fuzz, featuring Charlie Moothart (guitar), Roland Cosio (bass), and Segall (drums, vocals). In explaining the new sound, Jimi Hendrix, Black Sabbath, and Blue Cheer are namedropped.


In the Red will release their self-titled debut on Oct. 1 with live dates as well. 

FUZZ TRACKLISTING:

1. Earthen Gates

2. Sleigh Bells

3. What's In My Head

4. Hazy Mazes

5. Loose Sutres

6. The Preacher

7. Raise

8. 1

FUZZ TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sept. 23 - Bordeaux, France @ Le Rocher de Palmer

Tues. Sept. 24 - Paris, France @ Point Eph -- m -- re

Wed. Sept. 25 - Brussels, Belgium @ Les Botaniques

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet

Fri. Sept. 27- London, UK @ The Dome

Sat. Sept. 28- Liverpool, UK @ Psych Fest (Trouble In Mind Stage)

Wed. Oct. 2 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *

Thu. Oct. 3 - Marfa, TX @ Padre's *

Fri. Oct. 4 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 Outside *

Sat. Oct. 5 - New Orleans, LA @ Siberia *

Sun. Oct. 6 - Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %

Mon. Oct. 7 - Nashville, TN @ The End *

Tue. Oct. 8 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *

Thu. Oct. 10 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade *

Fri. Oct. 11 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie *

Sat. Oct. 12 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *

Mon. Oct. 14 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott *

Tue. Oct. 15 - Montreal, QC @ Il Motore *

Wed. Oct. 16 - Toronto, ON @ Parts and Labour +

Thu. Oct. 17 - Detroit, MI @ Lager House *

Fri. Oct. 18 - Chicago, IL @ Logan Square Auditorium !

Sat. Oct. 19 - Northfield, MN @ The Cave (Carleton College) *

Sun. Oct. 20 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *

Mon. Oct. 21 - Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room *

Tue. Oct. 22 - Denver, CO @ Hi Dive *

Wed. Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *

Thu. Oct. 24 - Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar *

Fri. Oct. 25 - Los Angeles, CA @ TBD

* CCR Headcleaner

+ CCR Headcleaner, Teenanger

! The Men, Purling Hiss, CCR Headcleaner

% CCR Headcleaner, Ex-Cult

Advertisement
Fat Wreck
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Ty Segall: Emotional Mugger

Posted Nov. 11, 2015, 11:53 a.m. in Records by Loren

Busybody Ty Segall has announced a new album for the start ot the new calendar year. Titled Emotional Mugger, the ...

Records Fuzz's second LP out this week

Posted Oct. 18, 2015, 2:29 p.m. in Records by Loren

Out this Friday on Oct. 23, Fuzz's new LP, II, will be supported with a North American tour. The ...

Shows Pickathon 2015

Posted April 8, 2015, 6:35 p.m. in Shows by Loren

Pickathon Festival, the annual Portland, OR area eco-friendly festival, has announced its initial line-up and dates. Running July 31-August 2 ...

More from Bands

Bands New Dinosaur Jr out in August

Posted May 25, 2016, 8:16 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Dinosaur Jr. will be releaseing a new album on August 5. The new record continues with the original line-up of ...

Bands Scour supergroup

Posted May 12, 2016, 1:59 p.m. in Bands by Loren

A new group, Scour, has formed with Philip H. Anselmo (Pantera, Down, Superjoint etc.), John Jarvis (Pig Destroyer), Derek Engemann ...

Bands Summer Cannibals debut a new song

Posted April 27, 2016, 6:26 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Currently on tour with The Termals, Summer Cannibals have announced the release of Full Of It coming on May 27 ...

x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.