News Bands More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

Posted July 25, 2013, 5:50 p.m. in Bands by Loren
More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

Denee Petracek

It's never a slow year with Ty Segall, who released Twins last year (among others) and is set to release Sleeper next month. The ever-active musician has announced a trio titled Fuzz, featuring Charlie Moothart (guitar), Roland Cosio (bass), and Segall (drums, vocals). In explaining the new sound, Jimi Hendrix, Black Sabbath, and Blue Cheer are namedropped.


In the Red will release their self-titled debut on Oct. 1 with live dates as well. 

FUZZ TRACKLISTING:

1. Earthen Gates

2. Sleigh Bells

3. What's In My Head

4. Hazy Mazes

5. Loose Sutres

6. The Preacher

7. Raise

8. 1

FUZZ TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sept. 23 - Bordeaux, France @ Le Rocher de Palmer

Tues. Sept. 24 - Paris, France @ Point Eph -- m -- re

Wed. Sept. 25 - Brussels, Belgium @ Les Botaniques

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet

Fri. Sept. 27- London, UK @ The Dome

Sat. Sept. 28- Liverpool, UK @ Psych Fest (Trouble In Mind Stage)

Wed. Oct. 2 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *

Thu. Oct. 3 - Marfa, TX @ Padre's *

Fri. Oct. 4 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 Outside *

Sat. Oct. 5 - New Orleans, LA @ Siberia *

Sun. Oct. 6 - Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %

Mon. Oct. 7 - Nashville, TN @ The End *

Tue. Oct. 8 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *

Thu. Oct. 10 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade *

Fri. Oct. 11 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie *

Sat. Oct. 12 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *

Mon. Oct. 14 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott *

Tue. Oct. 15 - Montreal, QC @ Il Motore *

Wed. Oct. 16 - Toronto, ON @ Parts and Labour +

Thu. Oct. 17 - Detroit, MI @ Lager House *

Fri. Oct. 18 - Chicago, IL @ Logan Square Auditorium !

Sat. Oct. 19 - Northfield, MN @ The Cave (Carleton College) *

Sun. Oct. 20 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *

Mon. Oct. 21 - Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room *

Tue. Oct. 22 - Denver, CO @ Hi Dive *

Wed. Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *

Thu. Oct. 24 - Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar *

Fri. Oct. 25 - Los Angeles, CA @ TBD

* CCR Headcleaner

+ CCR Headcleaner, Teenanger

! The Men, Purling Hiss, CCR Headcleaner

% CCR Headcleaner, Ex-Cult

Advertisement
Radio K
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Bands The King Khan & BBQ Show to become Bad News Boys

Posted Aug. 28, 2014, 7:46 a.m. in Bands by Loren

Now on tour with The Black Lips, The King Khan and BBQ Show will soon be performing and releasing under ...

MP3s Ty Segall's Manipulator

Posted Aug. 23, 2014, 8:56 a.m. in MP3s by Loren

STTy Segall's latest album, Manipulator, is now streaming online. Segall will be touring extensively in support of the album.  

Records Ty Segall announces Manipulator

Posted June 11, 2014, 6:23 p.m. in Records by Loren

Ty Segall will release a new album titled Manipulator on Drag City on Aug. 26. The record will be supported ...

More from Bands

Bands Thurston Moore solo disc

Posted Sept. 23, 2014, 7:40 a.m. in Bands by Loren

Thurston Moore, formerly of Sonic Youth, will release a new solo album titled The Best Day on Oct. 21 via ...

Bands Enabler signs worlwide deal with Century Media Records

Posted Sept. 21, 2014, 4:09 p.m. in Bands by Spyros Stasis

The Ohio based hardcore/metal powerhouse Enabler has signed a deal with Century Media Records, with the label re-issuing La ...

Bands New Inter Arma EP

Posted Sept. 20, 2014, 12:44 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Inter Arma will release a new EP, The Cavern, on Oct. 14. The 40 minute short player is just one ...

Advertisement
Radio K
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.