News Bands More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

Posted July 25, 2013, 5:50 p.m. in Bands by Loren
More Ty Segall on its way in form of FUZZ

Denee Petracek

It's never a slow year with Ty Segall, who released Twins last year (among others) and is set to release Sleeper next month. The ever-active musician has announced a trio titled Fuzz, featuring Charlie Moothart (guitar), Roland Cosio (bass), and Segall (drums, vocals). In explaining the new sound, Jimi Hendrix, Black Sabbath, and Blue Cheer are namedropped.


In the Red will release their self-titled debut on Oct. 1 with live dates as well. 

FUZZ TRACKLISTING:

1. Earthen Gates

2. Sleigh Bells

3. What's In My Head

4. Hazy Mazes

5. Loose Sutres

6. The Preacher

7. Raise

8. 1

FUZZ TOUR DATES:

Mon. Sept. 23 - Bordeaux, France @ Le Rocher de Palmer

Tues. Sept. 24 - Paris, France @ Point Eph -- m -- re

Wed. Sept. 25 - Brussels, Belgium @ Les Botaniques

Thurs. Sept. 26 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Bitterzoet

Fri. Sept. 27- London, UK @ The Dome

Sat. Sept. 28- Liverpool, UK @ Psych Fest (Trouble In Mind Stage)

Wed. Oct. 2 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *

Thu. Oct. 3 - Marfa, TX @ Padre's *

Fri. Oct. 4 - Austin, TX @ Red 7 Outside *

Sat. Oct. 5 - New Orleans, LA @ Siberia *

Sun. Oct. 6 - Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %

Mon. Oct. 7 - Nashville, TN @ The End *

Tue. Oct. 8 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *

Thu. Oct. 10 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade *

Fri. Oct. 11 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie *

Sat. Oct. 12 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *

Mon. Oct. 14 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott *

Tue. Oct. 15 - Montreal, QC @ Il Motore *

Wed. Oct. 16 - Toronto, ON @ Parts and Labour +

Thu. Oct. 17 - Detroit, MI @ Lager House *

Fri. Oct. 18 - Chicago, IL @ Logan Square Auditorium !

Sat. Oct. 19 - Northfield, MN @ The Cave (Carleton College) *

Sun. Oct. 20 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club *

Mon. Oct. 21 - Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room *

Tue. Oct. 22 - Denver, CO @ Hi Dive *

Wed. Oct. 23 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *

Thu. Oct. 24 - Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar *

Fri. Oct. 25 - Los Angeles, CA @ TBD

* CCR Headcleaner

+ CCR Headcleaner, Teenanger

! The Men, Purling Hiss, CCR Headcleaner

% CCR Headcleaner, Ex-Cult

Advertisement
Punk Rock Bowling
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Tours Cheap Time on tour in January

Posted Dec. 28, 2013, 10:09 a.m. in Tours by Loren

Cheap Time will head back on the road in January in support of their latest, Exit Smiles (In the Red ...

MP3s Ty Segall's Sleeper streaming

Posted Aug. 12, 2013, 10:02 a.m. in MP3s by Loren

Out next week on Drag City Records, Ty Segall's Sleeper is now streaming at NPR. Segall will also do ...

Records God? (Drag City) news

Posted July 7, 2013, 12:44 p.m. in Records by Loren

God?, an imprint of Drag City Records, will re-issue the s/t LP from White Fence along with a debut ...

More from Bands

Bands 1QI: Billy West, Morning Glory, Vacation, 20 Buck Spin

Our newest feature here at Scene Point Blank is our semi-daily quickie Q&A: One Question Interviews. Follow us at ...

Bands Harley's War planning new album

Posted April 23, 2014, 8:18 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Harley's War, featuring Harley Flanagan, a founding member of Cro-Mags, will release its second LP on Southern Lord later ...

Bands Northern Spy signs Thine

Posted April 23, 2014, 6 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Northern Spy will soon release the debut LP, Claw, from new band Thine--comprised of Joel RL Phelps (Silkworm, The Downer ...

Advertisement
Radio K
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.