News Records


Top stories

SPB exclusive: Dusteaters' Transhumanism

SPB exclusive: Dusteaters' Transhumanism

Dusteaters - Transhumanism EP

Scene Point Blank's featured July stream is an EP from Dusteaters, Transhumanism. Released on cassette on June 13 (Hip Kid Records), the Tokyo-based band play spacey garage rock with a punk pedigree. Comprised of former and current members of Boilerman, Warkrime, Death By Raygun, Earth Girls, and more.

Check it out below.

Hip Kid Records is planning new LPs from Angry Gods and Cracked Vessel to come.
The record can be purchased here.
Photo by Jim Gies

( Read more )

Mannequin Pussy gets Romantic

Posted July 25, 2016, 2:32 p.m.
Mannequin Pussy gets Romantic

Philadelphia's Mannequin Pussy will release a new album on Oct. 28, Romantic. Out on Tiny Engines, it's the band's second full-length and a follow-up to 2014's Gypsy Pervert

Upcoming Shows
JUL 25 - Gainesville, FL @ The Nest
JUL 27 - Orlando, FL @ SpacebarJUL 28 - Saint Petersburg, FL @ The BendsJUL 29 - Miami, FL @ Greg Knows WhereJUL 30 - Saint Augustine, FL @ Shanghai Nobby’sJUL 31 - Atlanta, GA @ The Sewing RoomAUG 01 - Nashville, TN @ Third Man RecordsAUG 02 - Charlotte, NC @ Lunchbox RecordsAUG 03 - Washington, DC @ Comet Ping Pong
Romantic - Track Listing
1. Kiss
2. Romantic3. Ten4. Emotional High5. Pledge6. Denial7. Everything8. Anything9. Meatslave One10. Hey, Steven11. Beside Yourself

( Read more )

Fat Wreck
More recent headlines

Records New from Big Eyes

Posted July 20, 2016, 3:22 p.m.

New from Big Eyes

Big Eyes have premiered "Stake My Claim," the titular track from their upcoming third full-length. The new album was recorded last winter and released officially on August 19 on Don Giovanni Records. Catch the band ...

Records Sex Stains (ex-Bratmobile) to release debut on Don Giovanni

Posted July 19, 2016, 11:04 p.m.

Sex Stains (ex-Bratmobile) to release debut on Don Giovanni

photo by Hailey Parker

Sex Stains, a band featuring Allison Wolfe (Bratmobile), will release a self-titled debut album on Spet. 2 on Don Giovanni Records. Descibed as "inspired by the late '70s and early '80s post-punk," the band blends ...

Records Against Me to self-release new full-length

Posted July 19, 2016, 6:54 p.m.

Against Me to self-release new full-length

photo by Loren Green

Against Me! will release the new Shape Shift With Me on Sept. 16 via their own Total Treble Records. Featuring 12 new songs, the album follow's 2014's Transgender Dysphoria Blues which detailed vocalis ...

Radio K 2

More recent news

Records Requiem for Hell, MONO's tenth

Posted July 18, 2016, 9:33 p.m. in Records by Loren

Requiem for Hell, MONO's tenth

On Oct. 14 Japan's MONO will release their tenth album, Requiem for Hell on Pelagic Records in Europe. The new album follows The Last ...

Track list1. Death In Rebirth2. Stellar3. Requiem For Hell4. Ely’s Heartbeat5. The Last Scene

( Read more )

Records Dogbreth announce tour and new LP

Posted July 18, 2016, 6:12 p.m. in Records by Loren

Dogbreth announce tour and new LP

photo by Stillman Busselle

Dogbreth, set to release Second Home on August 5 (Asian Man Records), have announced a complementary summer tour in support of the record. The new ...

TOUR DATES:7/18 Salt Lake City @ Diabolical Records *7/19 Denver, CO @ Club Scum *7/20 Omaha, NE @ TBA *7/21 Chicago, IL @ Floodhouse *7/22 Bloomington, IN @ Plan-It-X Fest *7/23 Bloomington, IN @ Plan-It-X Fest *7/24 Louisville, KY @ House Show *7/25 St Louis, MO @ Foam *7/26 Oklahoma City, OK @ TBA *7/27 Arlington, TX @ House Show * 7/28 Austin, TX @ Barracuda *7/29 El Paso, NM @ Boomtown *8/5 Phoenix, AZ @ Rebel Lounge ~8/6 Pomona, CA @ VLHS ~8/7 San Diego, CA @ Che Cafe ~8/8 Fullerton, CA @ Programme Skate and Sound ~8/9 Santa Barbara, CA @ Funzone ~8/10 Santa Cruz, CA @ SubRosa ~8/11 San Jose, CA @ Trash House ~8/12 Oakland, CA @ 1234 Go! Records ~8/13 Oakland, CA @ No Dome III ~
* w/ Drawing Water~ w/ Cereal Milk
Second Home Track list:
1. Almost Right2. Cool and Blue3. Cups and Wrappers4. Do You Really Want Me5. Hoarder House6. Hot Plate7. Monday Night Nitro8. Steeping9. Stunner10. Walky Talky

( Read more )

Records New song, Newmoon, new record, Space

Posted July 10, 2016, 3:50 p.m. in Records by Loren

New song, Newmoon, new record, Space

Shoegazers Newmoon have released the song "Heads of Stone" (below) off their upcoming album. Space. Featuring former members of Midnight Souls, the band will release ...

( Read more )

Records Infamous Gehenna and Bleach Everything plan split

Posted July 7, 2016, 3:13 p.m. in Records by Loren

Infamous Gehenna and Bleach Everything plan split

The Infamous Gehenna and Bleach Everything will release a split 7" titled Heavy Metal Suicide later this year, on August 5 via Magic Bullet Records ...

Heavy Metal Suicide Track Listing:1. Looking To Score (THE INFAMOUS GEHENNA)2. Get Fucked Up! (THE INFAMOUS GEHENNA)3. Witch, Please (BLEACH EVERYTHING)4. Silk And Scales (BLEACH EVERYTHING)5. Human Mulligan (BLEACH EVERYTHING)

( Read more )

Records Western Settings release covers and acoustic EP

Posted July 7, 2016, 11:45 a.m. in Records by Loren

Western Settings release covers and acoustic EP

Fresh off new album Old Pains, Western Settings have released the WS EP with three acoustic covers or their own work, three 8-bit remixes, and ...

WS Track Listing:1. Champion Schizo (acoustic)2. Kicking and Screaming (acoustic)3. Iocane Powder (acoustic)4. RevHead (8bit)5. Duncan (8bit)6. Get It Got It (8bit)7. Waiting Room (cover)8. Hopeless Romantic (cover)
Upcoming Shows:July 24 - Santa Ana, CA - The Observatory w/ Face To Face, Guttermouth, Implants Aug 14 - Tijuana, CA - Mods Bar w/ Get Dead, DFMK, The Midnight Block, No Talent Oct 26-27 - Ybor, FL - Pre-Fest 4 Oct 28-30 - Gainseville, FL - Fest 15 

( Read more )

Records Withdrawal full-length to come on Escapist

Posted July 5, 2016, 9:09 p.m. in Records by Loren

Withdrawal full-length to come on Escapist

Winnipeg's Withdrawal will release their debut full-length LP later this year on Escapist Records. Titled Never, the album will be released in late fall ...

Records Nomad Stones (ex Cave In)

Posted June 30, 2016, 12:42 p.m. in Records by Loren

Nomad Stones (ex Cave In)

photo by Terri Christopher

Power trio Nomad Stones, feat ex-members of Cave In), have announced an upcoming self-titled album to come out on Aug. 5 on Brutal Panda Records ...

Nomad Stones — 2016 Tour Dates
7/10 – Brooklyn, NY – NIHIL GALLERY w/ Stephen Brodsky, Dreamtigers7/20 – Cambridge, MA – Lilypad w/ Department of Everything & GEPH7/24 – Salem, MA – Koto w/ Chuck Mosely (Faith No More / Bad Brains)

( Read more )

News navigation
» Next page
Search news


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.