News Bands Roadrunner signs Storm Corrosion

Roadrunner signs Storm Corrosion

Posted Feb. 7, 2012, 1:44 a.m. in Bands by Sarah

Roadrunner Records have announced the signing of supergroup Storm Corrosion, and have announced the duo will release their self-titled debut album on 23 April. The group, consisting of Porcupine Tree's Steven Wilson and Opeth's Mikael Åkerfeldt, describe the album as continuing musically where Opeth's Heritage and Wilson's Grace for Drowning left off last year.

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Bands

Bands American Nightmare are 20 years old

Posted Oct. 12, 2019, 10:24 a.m. in Bands by Loren

In 2020, American Nightmare will celebrate 20 years of the band. To mark the milestone, the group will go on ...

Bands Craig Finn releases single in advance of tour

Posted Oct. 5, 2019, 12:11 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Crag Finn, frontman of The Hold Steady, has released a new single titled It's Never Been A Fair Fight ...

Bands New single & tour dates from Anti-Flag

Posted Oct. 5, 2019, 10 a.m. in Bands by Loren

Ever the political punks, Anti-Flag have announced a Europe/UK tour in early 2020, plus the release of a new ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.