News Bands Stephen Malkmus: new single, tour plans

Stephen Malkmus: new single, tour plans

Posted Sept. 20, 2020, 11:06 a.m. in Bands by Loren
Stephen Malkmus: new single, tour plans

photo by Samuel Gehrke and Chris Schonting

Former Pavement frontmant has a new single available, Juliefuckingette, a b-side from the March release of Traditional Techniques earlier this year (Matador). 


The new single, shared below, comes with news of a 2021 North American tour that is current set to begin in Minneapolis, MN in March and conclude in Seattle, WA nearly two months later.

Stephen Malkmus Tour Dates:

Tue. March 2 - Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Cafe
Wed. March 3 - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Thu. March 4 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Fri. March 5 - Louisville, KY @ Headliners
Sat. March 6 - Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom
Sun. March 7 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Tue. March 9 - Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Wed. March 10 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Thu. March 11 - Richmond, VA @ The National
Fri. March 12 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Sat. March 13 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Sun. March 14 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Tue. March 16 - Boston, MA @ Royale
Wed. March 17 - Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Thu. March 18 - Montreal, QC @ L’Astral
Fri. March 19 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall
Sat. March 20 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
Sun. March 21 - Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre
Fri. April 9 - Denver, CO @ Gothic Theatre
Sat. April 10 - Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room
Sun. April 11 - Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theater
Mon. April 12 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom
Tue. April 13 - Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Wed. April 14 - Austin, TX @ The Mohawk
Fri. April 16 - El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Sat. April 17 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom
Sun. April 18 - San Diego, CA @ Belly Up
Mon. April 19 - Los Angeles, CA @ El Rey
Tue. April 20 - San Francisco, CA @ The FIllmore
Thu. April 22 - Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Fri. April 23 - Vancouver, BC @ Imperial
Sat. April 24 - Seattle, WA @ The Showbox

Advertisement
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Solo Malkmus

Posted Jan. 25, 2020, 5:24 p.m. in Records by Loren

Onetime Pavement frontperson Stephen Malkmus returns to action with the album Traditional Techniques, on March 6 on Matador Records. The ...

Records Kurt Vile is Gonna Bottle It In

Posted Sept. 10, 2018, 2:14 p.m. in Records by Aaron H

Kurt Vile will release Bottle It In on October 12th via Matador Records. You can pre-order now. Check out the ...

Bands Supergroup, boygenius, Is Formed! Announce EP

Posted Aug. 22, 2018, 1:54 p.m. in Bands by Aaron H

boygenius is the new supergroup comprised of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus. The trio will be releasing their ...

More from Bands

Bands News outta Kississippi

Posted Oct. 8, 2020, 8:09 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Kississippi shared a new single, "Around Your Room," today in advance of a new full-length to come in 2021 on ...

Bands Big Joanie joins Kill Rock Stars

Posted Oct. 3, 2020, 12:02 p.m. in Bands by Loren

On November 27, Big Joanie and Charmpit will release a 2-song split EP on Kill Rock Stars, kicking off the ...

Bands Get ready for Slacktoberfest

Posted Sept. 26, 2020, 10:37 a.m. in Bands by Loren

The Slackers have a new 7" and an upcoming livestream festival. First, the band is releasing a 7" single called ...

Advertisement
KFAI - Root Of All Evil
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.