News Bands Who is The Sombre?

Who is The Sombre?

Posted Jan. 31, 2021, 11:07 a.m. in Bands by Loren
Who is The Sombre?

Maurice de Jong, know for his work with Gnaw Their Tongues, De Magia Veterum, Cloak of Altering, Hagetisse, Golden Ashes, and more, has one more project to add to the list: The Sombre. The Sombre is a solo doom/death project built on a foundation of his 1990s work with Atrocious, Cauteror, and Soulwound.

de Jong previously released Into the Beckoning Wilderness under The Sombre monikor in June 2019 on a very limited CD-R format, but now the album will see an official release come March 26, through Chaos Records. 

Into the Beckoning Wilderness track listing:

1. Death In Black Cathedrals [7:29]
2. A Storm Of Black Poetry [6:17]
3. Into The Beckoning Wilderness [8:10]
4. The Mother Of Sin And Ruin [9:24]
5. The Pallbearer's Hymn [7:34]
6. Until The Withered Return From The Dark [6:51]

KFAI - Undead
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Bands

Bands Wiretap Records Signing Orange County’s Moldy Roses

Posted April 3, 2021, 12:15 p.m. in Bands by Campbell

Pop punk outfit Moldy Roses have just signed with Los Angeles based label Wiretap Records, who will help re-release their ...

Bands Aesop Rock and the jumping frog

Posted March 27, 2021, 12:08 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Following the release of Spirit World Field Guide (2020, Rhymesayers), Aesop Rock has a new 7" with a stop motion ...

Bands Bad Astronaut lands after 15 years

Posted March 27, 2021, 9:42 a.m. in Bands by Loren

Bad Astronaut will release a box set collection of their material, which includes vinyl reissues and a brand new 7 ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.