News Records Devo Announces New CD

Devo Announces New CD

Posted May 21, 2010, 12:59 p.m. in Records by Jon E.

New wave and punk pioneers Devo have posted the track listing for their upcoming album. The band took an unusual route for the album, by launching an Official Song Study. The band posted portions of each of the tracks they recorded for the album and asked fans to rank and vote about which songs would appear on the final full length. Of the sixteen songs shown in this way, fans and study participants selected the 12 that will appear on the album itself. The record is titled Something For Everybody and is due out June 15, 2010 via Warner. It's their first since 1990's Smooth Noodle Maps.

Tracklisting after the jump:

  1. Fresh
  2. What We Do
  3. Please Baby Please
  4. Don't Shoot (I'm a Man)
  5. Mind Games
  6. Human Rocket
  7. Sumthin'
  8. Step Up
  9. Cameo
  10. Later Is Now
  11. No Place Like Home
  12. March On
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Gaytheist/Intercourse split EP

It’s a hell of a time right now, so our featured stream for the month of May presents two ...

Records Joyce Manor to share early recordings

Posted May 28, 2020, 12:20 p.m. in Records by Loren

Joyce Manor will be releasing a new compilation collection of early material at the end of the month. Titled Songs ...

Records Exile On Mainstream to release Might debut

Posted May 28, 2020, 11:24 a.m. in Records by Loren

Doom/post-rock duo Might will release a self-titled debut album on July 17. A trailer teases the record below, which ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.