News Records The Acacia Strain Reveal Track Listing For New Album “Wormwood”

The Acacia Strain Reveal Track Listing For New Album “Wormwood”

Posted June 7, 2010, 5:47 a.m. in Records by Jon E.

The Acacia Strain have revealed the track listing for their new album “Wormwood“. Set for a July 20th release through Prosthetic, the album will run as follows:

01 – “Beast
02 – “The Hills Have Eyes
03 – “BTM FDR
04 – “Ramirez
05 – “Terminated
06 – “Nightman
07 – “The Impaler
08 – “Jonestown
09 – “Bay Of Pigs
10 – “The Carpathian
11 – “Unabomber
12 – “Tactical Nuke

In the meantime, band frontman Vincent Bennett commented on the outing with the following:

“We worked just as hard if not harder on this album as we did on (2008’s)”Continent.’ We took an entire block of time off of touring and our lives in general to focus 100% on the creation of wormwood. Where we normally write a record with a theme already attached to it; this time around we wrote a record and the theme developed as we went. we wanted to do something that was still acacia strain, but broke away from the ‘mold’ that has been struck by all the bands these days that we seem to get grouped in with.

all the songs have their own dynamic, instead of writing an album filled with like sounding songs. This is the heaviest record WE have ever written and these are the most personal lyrics I have ever written. Justin Kamerer; who did the artwork for the album, was really great to work with and really brought the songs to life with his imagery. I am really excited for this release, and we are all very proud of what we did with this record. i hope you enjoy.”

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Gaytheist/Intercourse split EP

It’s a hell of a time right now, so our featured stream for the month of May presents two ...

Records Joyce Manor to share early recordings

Posted May 28, 2020, 12:20 p.m. in Records by Loren

Joyce Manor will be releasing a new compilation collection of early material at the end of the month. Titled Songs ...

Records Exile On Mainstream to release Might debut

Posted May 28, 2020, 11:24 a.m. in Records by Loren

Doom/post-rock duo Might will release a self-titled debut album on July 17. A trailer teases the record below, which ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.