News Records Wire Talk New LP

Wire Talk New LP

Posted Oct. 15, 2010, 2:48 p.m. in Records by Jon E.

On January 10, they'll release a new LP named Red Barked Tree, on their own Pink Flag label.


The trio of Colin Newman, Graham Lewis, and Robert Grey recorded the album with no guests at all. The tracklist is below. And up above, you'll find the cover art and the tough, terse "Two Minutes"-- which, yes, is almost exactly two minutes long.

Red Barked Tree:

01 Please Take
02 Now Was
03 Adapt
04 Two Minutes
05 Clay
06 Bad Worn Thing
07 Moreover
08 A Flat Tent
09 Smash
10 Down to This
11 Red Barked Trees

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Gaytheist/Intercourse split EP

It’s a hell of a time right now, so our featured stream for the month of May presents two ...

Records Joyce Manor to share early recordings

Posted May 28, 2020, 12:20 p.m. in Records by Loren

Joyce Manor will be releasing a new compilation collection of early material at the end of the month. Titled Songs ...

Records Exile On Mainstream to release Might debut

Posted May 28, 2020, 11:24 a.m. in Records by Loren

Doom/post-rock duo Might will release a self-titled debut album on July 17. A trailer teases the record below, which ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.