News Tours 10 years of Plant of Ice (Minus the Bear)

10 years of Plant of Ice (Minus the Bear)

Posted Jan. 28, 2018, 11:34 a.m. in Tours by Loren
10 years of Plant of Ice (Minus the Bear)

photo by Shervin Lainez

In August 2007, MInus the Bear released Planet of Ice on Suicide Squeeze Records. Besides getting a rare three-author review here at Scene Point Blank, it's been a fan-favorite ever since. Now, to formally mark its 10th anniversary, the band will hit the road with The Coathangers and The New Trust to play the record in its entirety.

The group will also play select other songs in their setlists, including from last year's Voids. Dates are included below.

Upcoming Tour Dates:
*w/ The Coathangers
^w/ The New Trust


20 - Orlando, FL @ The Beacham Theatre*
21 - Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage*
22 - Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre*
24 - Boston, MA @ Royale*
25 - Asbury Park, NJ @ The Stone Pony*
26 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw*
27 - New York, NY @ Irving Plaza*
28 - Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory*
29 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat*

01 - Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom*
02 - Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s*
03 - Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot*
04 - Chicago, IL @ House of Blues*
05 - St. Louis, MO @ Ready Room*
30 - Denver, CO @ The Summit Music Hall^

01 - Austin, TX @ Mohawk^
02 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall^
03 - Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater^
04 - Tulsa, OK @ Cain’s Ballroom^
06 - Tempe, AZ @ The Marquee^
07 - Los Angeles, CA @ Mayan Theatre^
08 - San Diego, CA @ House of Blues^
09 - Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory^
10 - San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom^
12 - Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre^
13 - Seattle, WA @ The Showbox^

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Videos The Paranoyds drop video, announce full-length

Posted June 20, 2019, 9:11 p.m. in Videos by Loren

Los Agneles' The Paranoyds, currently on tour with Tacocat, will release their debut full-length on Sept. 13 via Suicide Squeeze ...

Records Paranoyds digital EP out now, vinyl in July

Posted May 11, 2019, 5:29 p.m. in Records by Loren

The Paranoyds, of Los Angeles, are streaming the b-side of their new EP below. "Hungry Sam/Trade Our Sins" is ...

Records The Coathangers' "Step Back" video

Posted March 2, 2019, 10:30 a.m. in Records by Loren

Set to released a new album, The Devil You Know, on March 8, The Coathangars recently unleasted a video for ...

More from Tours

Tours Faith No More Europe 2020

Posted Dec. 2, 2019, 7:14 p.m. in Tours by Loren

Following the news that Faith No More will return to Europe for the first time in five years in 2020 ...

Tours AJJ tour dates in the new year

Posted Nov. 24, 2019, 2:52 p.m. in Tours by Loren

AJJ has announced a headlining tour where they'll be joined by Xiu Xiu, Tacocat, and Emperor X, this winter ...

Tours Wonder Years 2020 tour announced

Posted Nov. 24, 2019, 12:55 p.m. in Tours by Loren

Starting on Feb. 20, 2020, The Wonder Years will embark on a headlining US tour, joined by support from Free ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.