News Bands The Melvins announce covers record

The Melvins announce covers record

Posted Feb. 8, 2013, 7:54 p.m. in Bands by Loren
The Melvins announce covers record

On April 30 via Ipecac Recordings, The Melvins will release a covers album titled Everybody Loves Sausages. The new album includes a variety of covers ranging from Roxy Music to Queen to Venom, and includes guest appearances from Jello Biafra, Scott Kelly (Neurosis), and Mark Arm (Mudhoney).A few of the songs were recorded with the Melvins Lite line-up.

A tracklisting is included below.

1. Warhead (Venom; Guest: Scott Kelly of Neurosis)

2. Best Friend (Queen; Guest: Caleb Benjamin of Tweak Bird)

3. Black Betty (Original artist unknown)

4. Set It On Fire (The Scientists; Guest: Mark Arm)

5. Station To Station (David Bowie; Guest: JG Thirlwell)

6. Attitude (The Kinks: Guest: Clem Burke of Blondie)

7. Female Trouble (Divine a.k.a. John Waters)

8. Carpe Diem (The Fugs)

9. Timothy Leary Lives (Pop-O-Pies)

10. In Every Dream Home A Heartache (Roxy Music; Guests: Jello Biafra and Kevin Rutmanis)

11. Romance (Tales of Terror)

12. Art School (The Jam; Guest: Tom Hazelmeyer)

13. Heathen Earth (Throbbing Gristle)

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records A new Mr. Bungle release

Posted June 6, 2020, 11:20 a.m. in Records by Loren

Mr. Bungle surprised fans with its first new recorded music since 1999, a straight-forward cover of The Exploited's "USA ...

Videos Video Premiere - Joey Karam and David Scott Stone Live at the Che Cafe

Posted May 21, 2020, 12:33 p.m. in Videos by Andy

With most or all in-person live music performances seemingly postponed indefinitely, jump in the time machine with the Scene Point ...

Records Solo King Buzzo delayed

Posted April 18, 2020, 10:54 a.m. in Records by Loren

Originally set for a May 15 release, King Buzzo's new solo record (feat. Trevor Dunn) has been pushed until ...

More from Bands

Bands Boris back catalog offerings

Posted Aug. 8, 2020, 11:42 a.m. in Bands by Loren

As of yesterday, Boris has started to share some out-of-print catalog items from the band's impressive discography on bandcamp ...

Bands Trail of Dead to help venues and record stores

Posted July 25, 2020, 10:08 a.m. in Bands by Loren

COVID-19 related closures have more or less ceased live music for much of 2020, cancelling and postponing tours and putting ...

Bands Ex US Bombs members form UxB

Posted June 23, 2020, 6:23 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Former members of US Bombs have announced a new group, UxB. The band features Kerry Martinez (Shattered Faith, Bad Luck ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.