News Bands Dead Bars join A-F Records, cover Guided By Voices

Dead Bars join A-F Records, cover Guided By Voices

Posted Sept. 22, 2018, 10:31 a.m. in Bands by Loren
Dead Bars join A-F Records, cover Guided By Voices

photo by Loren Green

In a rush of news from Seattle punks Dead bars, the band has a new limited edition 7" out for their upcoing tour that will take them to Fest 17 and back home, plus a new label home for their sophomore LP.


For their tour, the band has a limited edition EP (pressing of 100), that included a cover of Guided By Voices' "Gold Star For Robot Boy") embedded after the jump. Members of Dead Bars once moonlighted in a GBV cover group called Hot Freaks.


Besides the tour/single, the band also announced that their next LP will be issues on A-F Records. The group last released Dream Gig in2017 (No Idea Records).

Dead Bars Tour Dates

Thurs Oct 18 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Beehive
Fri Oct 19 - Denver, CO @ 7th Circle Collective
Sat Oct 20 - Oklahoma City, OK @ HiLo Club
Sun Oct 21 - Little Rock @ Cosmic House
Mon Oct 22 - Birmingham, AL @ Seasick Records
Tues Oct 23 - St. Pete, FL @ Lucky You Tattoo
Wed Oct 24 - Tampa, FL @ Pre-Fest at Crowbar
Thurs Oct 25 - Tallahassee, FL @ Wilbury
Fri Oct 26 - Gainesville, FL @ FEST at Hi Dive
Sat Oct 27 - Gainesville, FL @ FEST at Atlantic (Bouncing Souls cover set)
Sun Oct 28 - Charleston, SC @ Purple Buffalo
Mon Oct 29 - TBA
Tues Oct 30 - Richmond, VA @ Wonderland
Wed Oct 31 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Howlers
Thurs Nov 1 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Fri Nov 2 - Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Park Brewery
Sat Nov 3 - Brooklyn, NY @ Bushwick Public House
Sun Nov 4 - Jersey City, NJ @ Pet Shop
Mon Nov 5 - Cambridge, MA @ Charlie's Kitchen
Tues Nov 6 - State College, PA @ Pine Street Show House
Wed Nov 7 - Detroit, MI @ TBA
Thurs Nov 8 - Chicago, IL @ Burlington Bar
Fri Nov 9 - Omaha, NE @ Dr. Jack's Drinkery
Sat Nov 10 - Kansas City, MO @ Mini Bar
Sun Nov 11 - Ft. Collins. CO @ Surfside 7 
Mon Nov 12 - Bozeman, MT @ Taco Montes

Advertisement
Radio K 2
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Lee Corey Oswald to release new album

Posted Aug. 25, 2018, 10:30 a.m. in Records by Loren

Lee Corey Oswald return on Oct. 12 with the new Darkness, Together on A-F Records. The new record contains 12 ...

Bands Dollar Signs album and tour

Posted June 10, 2018, 3:59 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Dollar Signs have had a busy June. First, they released a puppet-y video for "Waste My Life Away," teasing the ...

Records Aspiga Through the Years

Posted May 18, 2018, 9:53 p.m. in Records by Loren

Aspiga will soon release a new collection called Dragged Through the Years, set for a Sept. 7 release on digital ...

More from Bands

Bands New song from This White Light

Posted Nov. 8, 2018, 9:01 p.m. in Bands by Loren

This White Light, a bands featuring famililar faces from Sunn O))), Engine Kid, Pelican, and Tattle Tale, has released a ...

Bands He Who Cannot Be Named releasing solo record

Posted Nov. 3, 2018, 8:31 p.m. in Bands by Loren

The mysterious (and still alive) Dwarves guitarist He Who Cannot Be Named will soon release his fourth solo album. Titled ...

Bands Dangers of Love release video

Posted Nov. 3, 2018, 12:09 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Dangers of Love recently released a video for the eponymous song "Dangers of Love." The London band was formed by ...

Advertisement
Radio K 2
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.