News Bands Dead Bars join A-F Records, cover Guided By Voices

Dead Bars join A-F Records, cover Guided By Voices

Posted Sept. 22, 2018, 10:31 a.m. in Bands by Loren
Dead Bars join A-F Records, cover Guided By Voices

photo by Loren Green

In a rush of news from Seattle punks Dead bars, the band has a new limited edition 7" out for their upcoing tour that will take them to Fest 17 and back home, plus a new label home for their sophomore LP.


For their tour, the band has a limited edition EP (pressing of 100), that included a cover of Guided By Voices' "Gold Star For Robot Boy") embedded after the jump. Members of Dead Bars once moonlighted in a GBV cover group called Hot Freaks.


Besides the tour/single, the band also announced that their next LP will be issues on A-F Records. The group last released Dream Gig in2017 (No Idea Records).

Dead Bars Tour Dates

Thurs Oct 18 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Beehive
Fri Oct 19 - Denver, CO @ 7th Circle Collective
Sat Oct 20 - Oklahoma City, OK @ HiLo Club
Sun Oct 21 - Little Rock @ Cosmic House
Mon Oct 22 - Birmingham, AL @ Seasick Records
Tues Oct 23 - St. Pete, FL @ Lucky You Tattoo
Wed Oct 24 - Tampa, FL @ Pre-Fest at Crowbar
Thurs Oct 25 - Tallahassee, FL @ Wilbury
Fri Oct 26 - Gainesville, FL @ FEST at Hi Dive
Sat Oct 27 - Gainesville, FL @ FEST at Atlantic (Bouncing Souls cover set)
Sun Oct 28 - Charleston, SC @ Purple Buffalo
Mon Oct 29 - TBA
Tues Oct 30 - Richmond, VA @ Wonderland
Wed Oct 31 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Howlers
Thurs Nov 1 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Fri Nov 2 - Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Park Brewery
Sat Nov 3 - Brooklyn, NY @ Bushwick Public House
Sun Nov 4 - Jersey City, NJ @ Pet Shop
Mon Nov 5 - Cambridge, MA @ Charlie's Kitchen
Tues Nov 6 - State College, PA @ Pine Street Show House
Wed Nov 7 - Detroit, MI @ TBA
Thurs Nov 8 - Chicago, IL @ Burlington Bar
Fri Nov 9 - Omaha, NE @ Dr. Jack's Drinkery
Sat Nov 10 - Kansas City, MO @ Mini Bar
Sun Nov 11 - Ft. Collins. CO @ Surfside 7 
Mon Nov 12 - Bozeman, MT @ Taco Montes

Advertisement
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Russian Girlfriends' In Parlance Of Our Times

Posted June 8, 2019, 10:58 a.m. in Records by Loren

Later this month, on June 21, Russian Girlfriends' will release the new album, In Parlance Of Our Times. It's ...

Records Western Settings drop EP, hit Europe, more

Posted May 5, 2019, 12:43 p.m. in Records by Loren

Busybodies Western Settings released a new EP in late April and will hit the road in a couple weeks in ...

MP3s Details on the new, Jack Endino-recorded, Dead Bars

Posted April 6, 2019, 3:45 p.m. in MP3s by Loren

More news have come out about Dead Bars' upcoming second LP, Regulars. Releasing on May 3, the record was recorded ...

More from Bands

Bands Wolfbrigade news

Posted June 21, 2019, 11:03 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Wolfbrigade have announce two upcoming shows in North America -- one in California and the other in Mexico this September -- followed ...

Bands Radiohead limited time OK Computer sessions sale

Posted June 16, 2019, 10:06 a.m. in Bands by Loren

Radiohead is offering music from 18 minidiscs that were leaked from the OK Computer sessions.  "We got hacked last week ...

Bands Pallbearer: new label and other updates

Posted June 15, 2019, 12:01 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Pallbearer announced an upcoming fourth full-length album, which will see release on Nuclear Blast. The doom monsters also have released ...

Advertisement
KFAI - Root Of All Evil
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.