News Labels A new Bloodshot comp

A new Bloodshot comp

Posted July 4, 2020, 11:34 a.m. in Labels by Loren
A new Bloodshot comp

Another new Friday digital release, this time a 17-track compilation of rarities from Bloodshot Records and artists from their roster.

Titled Pandemophenia, the collection features rare songs by Murder By Death, Laura Jane Grace & the Devouring Mothers, William Elliott Whitmore, Barrence Whitfield and the Savages, Robbie Fulk, The Yawpers, and more.

A pandemic themed release, "Pandemophenia is a thank you to all the fans who have been so supportive during this challenging time. It is something positive to enjoy and something for the artists to share with the world while they're grounded. And, of course, hopefully it’ll put some cash in their alarmingly empty pockets," the label says.

Hit the jump for the full track listing.

Pandemophenia track list:

1. Jason Hawk Harris "I'm Not There Yet"

2. Ruby Boots "Keeping Me Alive"

3. Banditos "Keep on Smilin'"

4. Kelly Hogan "Homewrecker"

5. Ramblin' Deano & Jon Langford "Quarantine Rock"

6. Murder By Death "The Moon Is Up"

7. Laura Jane Grace & the Devouring Mothers "This Land Is Your Land"

8. Robbie Fulks "Seventies Jesus"

9. William Elliott Whitmore "New Skateboard"

10. Cory Branan "Wish on the Moon"

11. Jon Langford & Skull Orchard "Old Devils" (Live at Small Chicago)

12. Barrence Whitfield & the Savages "Dream of June"

13. Ha Ha Tonka "Rendezvous"

14. Freakwater "Frayed and Bare"

15. The Yawpers "Ace of Spades"

16. Scott H. Biram "Baby in a Well"

17. ROOKIE "Hold On Tight (Acoustic)"

KFAI - Undead
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Labels

Labels Keeled Scales partners with Polyvinyl

Posted May 29, 2021, 10:09 a.m. in Labels by Loren

Record labels Polyvinyl Record Co. and Keeled Scales have anounced a partnership. Through the deal, Polyvinyl now owns an equity ...

Labels The Linda Lindas sign to Epitaph

Posted May 27, 2021, 9:08 p.m. in Labels by Loren

Viral sensations The Linda Lindas have signed with Epitaph. The band, who struck social media with their live recording of ...

Labels Vagrant Records is now 25 years old

Posted May 23, 2021, 2:59 p.m. in Labels by Loren

Founded in 1996 with the release of the West x North-South 5 x 7” boxset (featuring Face To Face, Samiam ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.