News Records Mars Volta 'Frances The Mute' update

Mars Volta 'Frances The Mute' update

Posted Dec. 2, 2004, 9:53 p.m. in Records by Matt

In an update by TMV fansite, news about the Mars Volta's upcoming release has been confirmed.

All musicians are the same as the last release, with the addition of Larry Harlow, who is listed as playing piano. Artwork will be handled by Storm Thorgerson, the mastermind behind the last record's cover. Omar himself is producing it, Roch Costey is handling mixing duties, and there will be lyrics included with the package this time around. Tracks will be in both English and Spanish.

The band will be releasing 'The Widow' as a single. For the rest of the tracklist (which what seems to be 5 songs, and many sub-songs, or as the band refer to them, movements) click below.

Cygnus....Vismund Cygnus A. Sarcophagi B. Umbilical Syllables C. Facilis Descenus Averni D. Con Safo The Widow L' Via L' Viaquez Miranda That Ghost Just Isn't Holy Anymore A. Vade Mecum B. Pour Another Icepick C. Pisacis (Phra-Men-Ma) D. Con Safo Cassandra Gemini A. Tarantism B. Plant A Nail In The Navel Stream C. Faminepulse D. Multiple Spouse Wounds E. Sarcophagi
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Bands Metallica offers vinyl club

Posted March 7, 2020, 12:32 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Dubbed Metallica Vinyl Club, the long-running metal band will offer a subscription series 7" club this year. Exclusive to members ...

Records Kill 'Em All and Ride the Lightning reissues

Posted Feb. 17, 2016, 7:09 p.m. in Records by Loren

On April 15 (Record Store Day 2016) Metallica will reissue their first two fulll-lengths in digitally remastered formats. Both Kill ...

Videos Some Kind of Monster on 10-year Blu-Ray edition

Posted Oct. 5, 2014, 11:45 a.m. in Videos by Loren

Metallica's documentary chronicling the making of their Monster record, Some Kind of Monster, will be issued on a 10-year ...

More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Gaytheist/Intercourse split EP

It’s a hell of a time right now, so our featured stream for the month of May presents two ...

Records Joyce Manor to share early recordings

Posted May 28, 2020, 12:20 p.m. in Records by Loren

Joyce Manor will be releasing a new compilation collection of early material at the end of the month. Titled Songs ...

Records Exile On Mainstream to release Might debut

Posted May 28, 2020, 11:24 a.m. in Records by Loren

Doom/post-rock duo Might will release a self-titled debut album on July 17. A trailer teases the record below, which ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.