News Records Weezer Reveal Pinkerton Reissue Details

Weezer Reveal Pinkerton Reissue Details

Posted Oct. 1, 2010, 7:18 p.m. in Records by Jon E.

Weezer's 1996 sophomore album Pinkerton, a frustrated tangle of confused lyrics and insidious power-pop hooks, didn't do so well when the band first released it, but now it's in heavy competition with the band's self-titled debut for the title of Everyone's Favorite Weezer Album. And on November 2, DGC/UMe will release Pinkerton as a double-disc deluxe reissue, with 25 bonus tracks alongside the original album. We've got the tracklist below.

The reissue includes every one of the album's B-sides, as well as 16 previously unreleased songs, including a number of live tracks. The package will also include a booklet with photos and an essay from band friend Karl Koch.

In keeping with the nostalgia trend, Weezer have announced the "Memories" tour this fall. They'll play two shows in every city; at the first, they'll play the "Blue Album" in its entirety, and they'll play Pinkerton at the second (along with various hits at both shows). The band already scheduled shows in L.A. and San Francisco, and now they've announced on their website that they've added a pair of Boston shows: December 14-15 at the Orpheum Theatre.

Pinkerton Deluxe Edition:


01 Tired of Sex 02 Getchoo 03 No Other One 04 Why Bother? 05 Across the Sea 06 The Good Life 07 El Scorcho 08 Pink Triangle 09 Falling for You 10 Butterfly 11 You Gave Your Love to Me Softly 12 Devotion 13 The Good Life (Radio Remix) 14 Waiting on You 15 I Just Threw Out the Love of My Dreams 16 The Good Life (Live and Acoustic) 17 Pink Triangle (Radio Remix) 18 I Swear It's True * 19 Pink Triangle (Live and Acoustic)


01 You Won't Get With Me Tonight * 02 The Good Life (Live at Y100 Sonic Session) * 03 El Scorcho (Live at Y100 Sonic Session) * 04 Pink Triangle (Live at Y100 Sonic Session) * 05 Why Bother? (Live at Reading Festival 1996) * 06 El Scorcho (Live at Reading Festival 1996) * 07 Pink Triangle (Live at Reading Festival 1996) * 08 The Good Life (Live at X96) 09 El Scorcho (Live and Acoustic) * 10 Across the Sea Piano Noodles * 11 Butterfly (Alternate Take) * 12 Long Time Sunshine * 13 Getting Up and Leaving * 14 Tired of Sex (Tracking Rough)* 15 Getchoo (Tracking Rough) * 16 Tragic Girl *

* previously unreleased

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Gaytheist/Intercourse split EP

It’s a hell of a time right now, so our featured stream for the month of May presents two ...

Records New Gang Of Four EP (for charity)

Posted May 30, 2020, 9:21 a.m. in Records by Loren

Gang of Four will release the Anti Hero EP on July 17, with all proceeds to benefit Guy’s and ...

Records Joyce Manor to share early recordings

Posted May 28, 2020, 12:20 p.m. in Records by Loren

Joyce Manor will be releasing a new compilation collection of early material at the end of the month. Titled Songs ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.