News Records Battles announce remix compilation album

Battles announce remix compilation album

Posted Feb. 27, 2012, 2:36 a.m. in Records by Sarah

Indie math-rockers Battles have announced that they are releasing a compilation of remixes from their latest album, Gloss Drop. The new album, tilted Dross Glop, will be released on 16/17 April by Warp records and, apropriately, will feature all of the songs previously released in Battles' vinyl-only Dross Glop remix series. Hit the jump for the full track listing.

The tracklisting for Dross Glop will be:

1 - Wall Street (Gui Boratto Remix)
2 - Sweetie & Shag (The Field Remix)
3 - Futura (The Alchemist Remix)
4 - White Electric (Shabazz Palaces Remix)
5 - Africastle (Kode9 Remix)
6 - Inchworm (Silent Servant Remix - Edit)
7 - Toddler (Kangding Ray Remix - Edit)
8 - Dominican Fade (Qluster Remix)
9 - Ice Cream (BDG #Gang Gang Dance Remix)
10 - Rolls Bayce (Hudson Mohawke Remix)
11 - My Machines (Patrick Mahoney & Dennis McNany Remix)
12 - Sundome (EYE Remix)

Shellshag - FUTQ
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records Video Premiere - "My Mother's Mother" By SAND Co.

Built around the guitar work and delicate vocals of Ben Sandrock, German collective SAND Co.’s Forever Laying Down finds ...

Records SPB exclusive: Raging Nathans - Live From Wonkfest

We’re doing something a little different this month with our featured stream. Raging Nathans, from Dayton, OH, just released ...

Records Junior Bruce share new track

Posted Aug. 9, 2020, 8:36 a.m. in Records by Loren

Junior Bruce is back with the new Pray For Death, a full-length set for Oct. 30 release on Sludgelord Records ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.