News Records Rush release details on new studio album

Rush release details on new studio album

Posted April 11, 2012, 2:17 a.m. in Records by Sarah
Rush release details on new studio album

Canadian progressive rockers Rush have announced details via their website for their upcoming nineteenth studio album, Clockwork Angels. The album, set for release on 12 June, will be their first on Roadrunner Records. It will be a concept album and will be released alongside a tie-in novel from science fiction writer Kevin J. Anderson that elaborates on the story in the music. The second single (after the preemptive release of the double A-side "Caravan" / "BU2B" in 2010) will be an edited version of the song "Headlong Flight", due out on 19 April. The album is now available for pre-order, including a special "fan pack" edition. Hit the jump for the tracklisting.

The tracklisting for Clockwork Angels will be:

  1. Caravan
  2. BU2B
  3. Clockwork Angels
  4. The Anarchist
  5. Carnies
  6. Halo Effect
  7. Seven Cities of Gold
  8. The Wreckers
  9. Headlong Flight
  10. BU2B2
  11. Wish Them Well
  12. The Garden
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Constant Insult - History in Shorthand

SPB is excited to feature the new full-length player from Constant Insult. Titled History in Shorthand, the 11-song record comes ...

Records SPB Premiere: "Pog Merch" and "Sports Music" by HYPEMOM

Song titling: some bands do it, but it’s kinda blah. Some bands do it and the title represents the ...

Records Debut EP from Human Impulse

Posted Jan. 20, 2020, 12:56 p.m. in Records by Loren

The lead track and first single from Minneapolis, MN trio Human Impulse is online now. "Behind Your Back" is a ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.