News Records Wintersun announce more details on Time

Wintersun announce more details on Time

Posted May 29, 2012, 7:22 p.m. in Records by Sarah
Wintersun announce more details on Time

Finnish folk/melodeath/power metal band Wintersun have finally announced some more details regarding their long-delayed sophomore release, Time. Delayed since 2006, the album will finally see release in the fall this year on Nuclear Blast records. Since the band had recorded over eighty minutes of music and didn't want to excise any material, the album will be released in two parts: Time I and Time II, with Time II being released in early 2013. They have also confirmed the tracklisting for Time I, which you can see after the jump.

The tracklisting for Time I will be:

  1. When Time Fades Away
  2. Sons of Winter and Stars
    I. Rain of Stars
    II. Surrounded by Darkness
    III. Journey Inside a Dream
    IV. Sons of Winter and Stars 
  3. Land of Snow and Sorrow
  4. Darkness and Frost
  5. Time
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Notches - New Kinda Love

To end 2019, Scene Point Blank is featuring the brand new LP New Kinda Love by Notches. It is the ...

Records Personality Cult on Dirtnap

Posted Dec. 7, 2019, 12:56 p.m. in Records by Loren

For Valentine's Day next year, Dirtnap Records will release the latest LP by Personality Cult. It follows the group ...

Records Cro-Mags release another EP

Posted Dec. 7, 2019, 12:27 p.m. in Records by Loren

After years between new material, and a legal battle over the band name, Cro-Mags have released another new 3-song EP ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.