News Records New Franz Nicolay announced

New Franz Nicolay announced

Posted June 19, 2012, 7:47 a.m. in Records by Loren
New Franz Nicolay announced

On August 6, 2012, the venerable Franz Nicolay will released this third solo record Do the Struggle on Xtra Mile Recordings. SPB followers may note the album shares a title with the guest column he did for us last year. The record was produced by oktopus (dälek) and features guest appearances from the likes of Ezra Kire (Leftover Crack) and more. Summer UK tour dates are listed below.


5 Rebellion Fest, Blackpool

8 Workingman's Club, Dublin

9 Menagerie, Belfast

11 Windmill, Brixton (all-day fest)

12 Bang Bar, Basingstoke

13 Olive's, Norwich (w/ Crazy Arm)

14 Stereo, York

16 Cavern, Exeter

17 Beautiful Days, Devon

20 Star And Garter, Manchester

22 Dundee

23 The Admiral, Glasgow

24 The Central, Gateshead

26 Soundhouse, Leicester

27 Green Belt Festival, Cheltenham

28 The Peel, Kingston, UK (w/ Polar Bear Club, Into It. Over It.)


1 Fish Factory Art Space, Falmouth

2 WTFest 4, Southampton

5 The Hydrant, Brighton

Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB featured stream: Soot Sprite - Sharp Tongue EP

Each month we feature a new stream atop the page. This month we’ve partnered with Specialist Subject Records in ...

Records New Caspian in 2020

Posted Nov. 14, 2019, 12:38 p.m. in Records by Loren

Massachusetts-based Caspian will return with On Circles, the group's first new album in four years, in early 2020. The ...

Records A Piebald Christmas

Posted Nov. 12, 2019, 1:22 p.m. in Records by Loren

Piebald are back with a new EP this Friday, Nov. 15 on Photo Finish Records. Titled Piebald Presents To You ...



Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.