News Records Ty Segall and Freedom's Goblin

Ty Segall and Freedom's Goblin

Posted Dec. 16, 2017, 6:03 p.m. in Records by Loren
Ty Segall and Freedom's Goblin

photo by Denée Segall

The always busy Ty Segall has a new album coming on Janu. 26 and a North American tour to boot.


Titled Freedom's Goblin, the new record (on Drag City) will include 19 new songs and be followed by a tour. On Feb. 1, he'll play at gig with Queens of the Stone Age in San Francisco for a night.

Freedom’s Goblin Track List:
1. Fanny Dog
2. Rain
3. Every 1’s a Winner
4. Despoiler Of Cadaver
5. When Mommy Kills You
6. My Lady’s on Fire
7. Alta
8. Meaning
9. Cry Cry Cry
10. Shoot You Up
11. You Say All the Nice Things
12. The Last Waltz
13. She
14. Prison
15. Talkin 3
16. The Main Pretender
17. I’m Free
18. 5 Ft. Tall
19. And Goodnight

Ty Segall Tour Dates:
Sat. Dec. 9 – Mexico City, MX @ Hipnosis Festival
Fri. Dec. 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom [solo acoustic set] *
Sat. Dec. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom [solo acoustic set] *
Sun. Dec. 17 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel [solo acoustic set] #
Mon. Dec. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel [solo acoustic set] #
Wed. Jan. 24 - Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Fri. Jan. 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Jan. 27 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sun. Jan. 28 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Thu. Feb. 1 - San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium ^
Tue. Apr. 3 - Las Vegas, NV @ The Bunkhouse Saloon
Thu. Apr. 5 - Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre
Fri. Apr. 6 - Rapid City, SD @ URSA MAJOR
Sat. Apr. 7 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sun. Apr. 8 - Chicago, IL @ Riviera
Tue. Apr. 10 - Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theater
Wed. Apr. 11 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater
Fri. Apr. 13 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Sat. Apr. 14 - Port Chester, NY @ The Capitol Theatre
Sun. Apr. 15 - Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theater
Tue. Apr. 17 - Raleigh, NC @ Lincoln Theatre
Wed. Apr. 18 - Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
Fri. Apr. 20 - Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Sat. Apr. 21 - Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
Sun. Apr. 22 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Thu. Apr. 26 - Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Outdoor (Levitation 2018)
Fri. Apr. 27 - Austin, TX @ Barracuda (part of Levitation)
Sun. April 29 – Flagstaff, AZ @ Orpheum Theatre

* = with OCS, Shannon Lay, all proceeds go to LA Kitchen
# = with OCS, Shannon Lay, all proceeds go to SF Homeless Coalition
^ = with Queens Of The Stone Age

Advertisement
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Ty Segall's First Taste

Posted June 9, 2019, 9:02 p.m. in Records by Loren

Due on August 2, Ty Segall returns with a new album named First Taste. The new LP will release on ...

Shows Ty Segall & Freedom Band full album residencies

Posted April 27, 2019, 7:39 p.m. in Shows by Loren

Ty Segall, playing with Freedom Band, will be playing full album residencies in Los Angeles, New York, and select European ...

Records Ty Segall & Freedom Band live LP

Posted Jan. 26, 2019, 9:44 p.m. in Records by Loren

Ty Segall & Freedom Band will release a live album called Deforming Lobes in March. Set to release on March 29 ...

More from Records

Records SPB Premiere: Synapses Firing - Mention Me

New York City is rightfully regarded as one of the hotbeds of American punk music, but coming out of the ...

Records SPB exclusive: Filthy Hearts - Beyond Repair

We're excited to share an exclusive stream of Filthy Hearts' brand new release Beyond Repair, released August 30th on ...

Records A new Consumer album

Posted Sept. 15, 2019, 4:18 p.m. in Records by Loren

Consumer return with the new In Computers on Oct. 25 on The Flenser. The project, formed two years ago uses ...

Advertisement
KFAI - Root Of All Evil
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.