News Records Flaming Lips Restless reissues

Flaming Lips Restless reissues

Posted March 3, 2018, 12:31 p.m. in Records by Loren
Flaming Lips Restless reissues

photo by Loren Green

Early material from The Flaming Lips is getting the remaster/reissue treatment courtesy of Rhino/Warner Bros. Records. A new six-CD boxed set will release on May 25, plus a single disc compilation coming on April 20 featuring recordings from prior to 1991 when the band first signed with Warner Bros.

The first release is the single disc, titled Scrathing the Door: The First Recordings of The Flaming Lips, followed by the boxed set release titled Seeing The Unseeable: The Complete Studio Recordings of The Flaming Lips 1986-1990. The boxed set contained their first four records, originally released on Restless Records, plus two discs of bonus material.

Check out a full track listing below.

Track Listing:
1.    "Bag Full Of Thoughts"
2.    "Out For A Walk"
3.    "Garden Of Eyes"
4.    "Forever Is A Long Time"
5.    "Scratchin' The Door"
6.    "My Own Planet"
7.    "Killer On The Radio" 
8.    "Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere"
9.    "Batman Theme"
10.  "Handsome Johnny"
11.  "Flaming Lips Theme Song 1983"
12.  "The Future Is Gone"
13.  "Underground Pharmacist"
14.  "Real Fast Words"
15.  "Groove Room"
16.  "Jesus Shootin' Heroin"
17.  "Trains, Brains & Rain"
18.  "Communication Breakdown"
19.  "Summertime Blues"
Track Listing:
Disc One: Hear It Is
1.    "With You"
2.    "Unplugged"
3.    "Trains, Brains and Rain" 
4.    "Jesus Shootin' Heroin"
5.    "Just Like Before"
6.    "She Is Death"
7.    "Charlie Manson Blues"
8.    "Man From Pakistan"
9.    "Godzilla Flick"
10.  "Staring At Sound/With You (Reprise)"

Disc Two: Oh My Gawd!!!...The Flaming Lips
1.    "Everything's Explodin'"
2.    "One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning"
3.    "Maximum Dream For Evil Knievel"
4.    "Can't Exist"
5.    "Ode to C.C. (Part I)"
6.    "The Ceiling Is Bendin'"
7.    "Prescription: Love" 
8.    "Thanks To You"
9.    "Can't Stop The Spring"
10.  "Ode To C.C. (Part II)"
11.  "Love Yer Brain"
Disc Three: Telepathic Surgery
1.    "Drug Machine In Heaven"
2.    "Right Now"
3.    "Michael, Time To Wake Up"
4.    "Chrome Plated Suicide"
5.    "Hari-Krishna Stomp Wagon (Fuck Led Zeppelin)"
6.    "Miracle On 42nd Street"
7.    "Fryin' Up"
8.    "Hell's Angel's Cracker Factory"
9.    "U.F.O. Story"
10.  "Redneck School Of Technology"
11.  "Shaved Gorilla" 
12.  "The Spontaneous Combustion Of John"
13.  "The Last Drop Of Morning Dew"
14.  "Begs and Achin'"

Disc Four: In A Priest Driven Ambulance (With Silver Sunshine Stares)
1.    "Shine On Sweet Jesus - Jesus Song No. 5"
2.    "Unconsciously Screamin'"
3.    "Rainin' Babies"
4.    "Take Meta Mars"
5.    "Five Stop Mother Superior Rain"
6.    "Stand In Line"
7.    "God Walks Among Us Now - Jesus Song No. 6"
8.    "There You Are - Jesus Song No. 7"
9.    "Mountain Side"
10.  "What A Wonderful World"

Disc Five: Restless Rarities 
1.    "Death Valley '69"
2.    "Thank You"
3.    "Can't Stop The Spring" - Remix
4.    "After The Gold Rush"
5.    "Death Trippin' At Sunrise"
6.    "Drug Machine In Heaven" - Sub Pop 7" version
7.    "Strychnine/Peace, Love And Understanding"
8.    "Lucifer Rising"
9.    "Ma, I Didn't Notice"
10.  "Let Me Be It"
11.  "She's Gone Mad Again"
12.  "Golden Hearse"
13.  "Stand In Line"
14.  "I Want To Kill My Brother; The Cymbal Head"
15.  "Five Stop Mother Superior Rain"

Disc Six: The Mushroom Tapes 
1.    "Take Meta Mars"
2.    "Mountain Side"
3.    "There You Are"
4.    "Five Stop Mother Superior Rain"
5.    "Rainin' Babies"
6.    "Unconsciously Screamin'"
7.    "Stand In Line"
8.    "God's A Wheeler Dealer"
9.    "Agonizing"
10.  "One Shot"
11.  "Cold Day"
12.  "Jam" 

Radio K 2
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Bands Jenny Lewis tour dates announced

Posted Dec. 3, 2018, 8:42 p.m. in Bands by Loren

With news of a new record coming out next year, On the Line, Jenny Lewis has also announced a US ...

Records Rhino Records and Black Friday Records Store Day

Posted Oct. 11, 2018, 9:01 p.m. in Records by Loren

Following the tradition of recent years, this Black Friday -- also known as the day after Thanksgiving or, more commonly, as ...

Bands New EP & tour dates from Le Butcherettes

Posted Aug. 4, 2018, 3:05 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Le Butcherettes have had a busy year. The group recently signed with Rise Records and announced that Jerry Harrison of ...

More from Records

Records ...And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead 20th reissue

Posted Jan. 21, 2019, 1:23 p.m. in Records by Loren

...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead have announced a tour of Europe, the UK, and Japan ...

Records Kaada to release ZomebieLars soundtrack

Posted Jan. 20, 2019, 4:32 p.m. in Records by Loren

Norwegian composer John Erik Kaada will release a new soundtrack from the Scandinavian TV series ZombieLars, set to officially release ...

Records Blaqk Audio return with 4th album

Posted Jan. 20, 2019, 2:39 p.m. in Records by Loren

Blaqk Audio return with the new album Only Things We Love on March 15. The band, which features AFI's ...

Radio K 2


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.