News Records Ty Segall releasing covers album next month

Ty Segall releasing covers album next month

Posted Sept. 22, 2018, 9:33 p.m. in Records by Loren
Ty Segall releasing covers album next month

Ty Segall - Fudge Sandwich

Oct. 26 is the day for Fudge Sandwich, the latest offering from Ty Segall. 


Getting into details, the new effort is an 11-song covers album that will be released by In the Red Records. Some covered artists include Amon Düül II, John Lennon, Sparks, War, Funkadelic, Rudimentary Peni, Grateful Dead, Spencer Davis Group, and more. 


Segall will being an acoustic tour that same month, kicking off on Oct. 20 in Big Sur, CA and concluding Nov. 18 in Austin, TX.

Fudge Sandwich Track list:
1. Lowrider
2. I’m A Man
3. Isolation
4. Hit it And Quit it
5. Class War
6. The Loner
7. Pretty Miss Titty
8. Archangel Thunderbird
9. Rotten To The Core
10. St. Stephen
11. Slowboat

Fudge Sandwich Pre-order – 
www.intheredrecords.com

Ty Segall Solo Acoustic Tour Dates:
Sat. Oct. 20 – Big Sur, CA @ Henry Miller Memorial Library *
Sun. Oct. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *#
Mon. Oct. 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater *
Wed. Oct. 24 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Thu. Oct. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Sat. Oct. 27 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sun. Oct. 28 – Missoula, MT @ Monk’s
Tue. Oct. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Nov. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall ^
Sat. Nov. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit ^
Sun. Nov. 4 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Iron Works ^
Tue. Nov. 6 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground ^
Wed. Nov. 7 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall ^
Thu. Nov. 8 – Hamden, CT @ The Space Ballroom ^
Fri. Nov. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw ^
Mon. Nov. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue. Nov. 13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Nov. 15 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle!
Fri. Nov. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West %
Sat. Nov. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s %
Sun. Nov. 18 – Austin, TX @ J. Lorraine Ghost Town %

* = with Shannon Lay
# = with Mike Donovan
^ = with William Tyler
! = with Greg Cartwright
% = with Emmett Kelly

Advertisement
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB Premiere: Synapses Firing - Mention Me

New York City is rightfully regarded as one of the hotbeds of American punk music, but coming out of the ...

Records SPB exclusive: Filthy Hearts - Beyond Repair

We're excited to share an exclusive stream of Filthy Hearts' brand new release Beyond Repair, released August 30th on ...

Records A new Consumer album

Posted Sept. 15, 2019, 4:18 p.m. in Records by Loren

Consumer return with the new In Computers on Oct. 25 on The Flenser. The project, formed two years ago uses ...

Advertisement
KFAI - Root Of All Evil
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.