News Records Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

Posted Oct. 21, 2018, 10:05 a.m. in Records by Loren
Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

photo by Denée Segall

Ty Segall, in the midst of a acoustic US tour, will release a covers album dubbed Fudge Sandwich this Friday, Oct. 26 via In the Red Records.


The covers include works originally by a divrese batch of artists, such as The Dils' "Class War," shared after the jump, plus songs by War, Rudimentary Peni, Runkadelic, Neil Young, and Spencer Davis Group (and more).


Segall also released Freedom's Goblin this January and Joy, a collaboration with White Fence, in July -- both on Drag City -- followed by GØGGS, on In The Red.

Ty Segall Solo Acoustic Tour Dates:

Sun. Oct. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *#
Mon. Oct. 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater *
Wed. Oct. 24 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Thu. Oct. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Sat. Oct. 27 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sun. Oct. 28 – Missoula, MT @ Monk’s
Tue. Oct. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Nov. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall ^
Sat. Nov. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit ^
Sun. Nov. 4 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Iron Works ^
Tue. Nov. 6 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground ^
Wed. Nov. 7 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall ^
Thu. Nov. 8 – Hamden, CT @ The Space Ballroom ^
Fri. Nov. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw ^
Mon. Nov. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue. Nov. 13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Nov. 15 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle!
Fri. Nov. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West %
Sat. Nov. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s %
Sun. Nov. 18 – Austin, TX @ J. Lorraine Ghost Town %

* = with Shannon Lay
# = with Mike Donovan
^ = with William Tyler
! = with Greg Cartwright
% = with Emmett Kelly

Advertisement
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records New album coming from Alice Bag, new video now

Posted Feb. 29, 2020, 3:29 p.m. in Records by Loren

Alice Bag is back with a new record this spring. In the Red Records will released Sister Dynamite on April ...

Bands Who/what is Wasted Shirt?

Posted Feb. 8, 2020, 9:55 a.m. in Bands by Loren

Ty Segall and Brian Chippendale of Lightning Bolt have teamed up to form Wasted Shirt, a blast of noisy but ...

Shows Who is at Psycho Las Vegas 2020?

Posted Nov. 12, 2019, 3:59 p.m. in Shows by Loren

Psycho Las Vegas 2020 has announced wave one of its lineup. The annual festival will run August 14-16, 2020 at ...

More from Records

Records Video Premiere - "Real to Reel" by 310AM

Formed as singer and multi-instrumentalist Nate Erickson’s previous project, After Hours Radio, was winding down, Michigan-based indie project 310AM ...

Records SPB exclusive: Sorespot - Gifts of Consciousness

The latest featured stream at Scene Point Blank comes from Sorespot. Titled Gifts of Consciousness, the record releases on April ...

Records Drakulas' Terminal Amusements, out now

Posted April 5, 2020, 9:48 a.m. in Records by Loren

Terminal Amusements, by Drakulas, was released this past Friday, April 3. The band features members of Riverboat Gamblers and Rise ...

Advertisement
KFAI - Root Of All Evil
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.