News Records Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

Posted Oct. 21, 2018, 10:05 a.m. in Records by Loren
Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

photo by Denée Segall

Ty Segall, in the midst of a acoustic US tour, will release a covers album dubbed Fudge Sandwich this Friday, Oct. 26 via In the Red Records.


The covers include works originally by a divrese batch of artists, such as The Dils' "Class War," shared after the jump, plus songs by War, Rudimentary Peni, Runkadelic, Neil Young, and Spencer Davis Group (and more).


Segall also released Freedom's Goblin this January and Joy, a collaboration with White Fence, in July -- both on Drag City -- followed by GØGGS, on In The Red.

Ty Segall Solo Acoustic Tour Dates:

Sun. Oct. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *#
Mon. Oct. 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater *
Wed. Oct. 24 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Thu. Oct. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Sat. Oct. 27 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sun. Oct. 28 – Missoula, MT @ Monk’s
Tue. Oct. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Nov. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall ^
Sat. Nov. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit ^
Sun. Nov. 4 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Iron Works ^
Tue. Nov. 6 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground ^
Wed. Nov. 7 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall ^
Thu. Nov. 8 – Hamden, CT @ The Space Ballroom ^
Fri. Nov. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw ^
Mon. Nov. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue. Nov. 13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Nov. 15 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle!
Fri. Nov. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West %
Sat. Nov. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s %
Sun. Nov. 18 – Austin, TX @ J. Lorraine Ghost Town %

* = with Shannon Lay
# = with Mike Donovan
^ = with William Tyler
! = with Greg Cartwright
% = with Emmett Kelly

Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Shows Who is at Psycho Las Vegas 2020?

Posted Nov. 12, 2019, 3:59 p.m. in Shows by Loren

Psycho Las Vegas 2020 has announced wave one of its lineup. The annual festival will run August 14-16, 2020 at ...

Records Ty Segall: 10 years of demos

Posted Oct. 6, 2019, 10:03 a.m. in Records by Loren

Drag City has announced an upcoming box set of Ty Segall demos, compiling the originals that led to Segall's ...

Tours Jon Spencer & the HITmakers! Midwestern tour dates

Posted Aug. 25, 2019, 9:17 p.m. in Tours by Loren

Jon Spencer & the HITmakers are back on the road this summer, kicking off a run of Midwestern dates this Wednesday ...

More from Records

Records SPB featured stream: Soot Sprite - Sharp Tongue EP

Each month we feature a new stream atop the page. This month we’ve partnered with Specialist Subject Records in ...

Records A Piebald Christmas

Posted Nov. 12, 2019, 1:22 p.m. in Records by Loren

Piebald are back with a new EP this Friday, Nov. 15 on Photo Finish Records. Titled Piebald Presents To You ...

Records World/Inferno Friendship Society are back

Posted Nov. 10, 2019, 12:56 p.m. in Records by Loren

World/Inferno Friendship Society return to action with the scheduled release date of All Borders are Porous to Cats, set ...

x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.