News Records Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

Posted Oct. 21, 2018, 10:05 a.m. in Records by Loren
Ty Segall's Fudge Sandwich

photo by Denée Segall

Ty Segall, in the midst of a acoustic US tour, will release a covers album dubbed Fudge Sandwich this Friday, Oct. 26 via In the Red Records.


The covers include works originally by a divrese batch of artists, such as The Dils' "Class War," shared after the jump, plus songs by War, Rudimentary Peni, Runkadelic, Neil Young, and Spencer Davis Group (and more).


Segall also released Freedom's Goblin this January and Joy, a collaboration with White Fence, in July -- both on Drag City -- followed by GØGGS, on In The Red.

Ty Segall Solo Acoustic Tour Dates:

Sun. Oct. 21 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel *#
Mon. Oct. 22 – Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater *
Wed. Oct. 24 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Thu. Oct. 25 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Sat. Oct. 27 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Sun. Oct. 28 – Missoula, MT @ Monk’s
Tue. Oct. 30 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Fri. Nov. 2 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall ^
Sat. Nov. 3 – Detroit, MI @ Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit ^
Sun. Nov. 4 – Buffalo, NY @ Buffalo Iron Works ^
Tue. Nov. 6 – South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground ^
Wed. Nov. 7 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall ^
Thu. Nov. 8 – Hamden, CT @ The Space Ballroom ^
Fri. Nov. 9 – Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw ^
Mon. Nov. 12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Tue. Nov. 13 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu. Nov. 15 – Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle!
Fri. Nov. 16 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West %
Sat. Nov. 17 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s %
Sun. Nov. 18 – Austin, TX @ J. Lorraine Ghost Town %

* = with Shannon Lay
# = with Mike Donovan
^ = with William Tyler
! = with Greg Cartwright
% = with Emmett Kelly

Advertisement
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Tours Jon Spencer & the HITmakers! Midwestern tour dates

Posted Aug. 25, 2019, 9:17 p.m. in Tours by Loren

Jon Spencer & the HITmakers are back on the road this summer, kicking off a run of Midwestern dates this Wednesday ...

Records Ty Segall's First Taste

Posted June 9, 2019, 9:02 p.m. in Records by Loren

Due on August 2, Ty Segall returns with a new album named First Taste. The new LP will release on ...

Tours Jon Spencer & The Hitmakers tour

Posted May 25, 2019, 9:28 a.m. in Tours by Loren

Following the release of his solo debut last year, Spencer Sings The Hits! (In The Red Records), Jon Spencer and ...

More from Records

Records SPB Premiere: Synapses Firing - Mention Me

New York City is rightfully regarded as one of the hotbeds of American punk music, but coming out of the ...

Records SPB exclusive: Filthy Hearts - Beyond Repair

We're excited to share an exclusive stream of Filthy Hearts' brand new release Beyond Repair, released August 30th on ...

Records A new Consumer album

Posted Sept. 15, 2019, 4:18 p.m. in Records by Loren

Consumer return with the new In Computers on Oct. 25 on The Flenser. The project, formed two years ago uses ...

Advertisement
KFAI - Root Of All Evil
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.