News Records New Porcupine is out now

New Porcupine is out now

Posted Nov. 9, 2018, 8:31 p.m. in Records by Loren
New Porcupine is out now

Porcupine released their third LP today. Titled What You've Heard Isn't Real, it can be heard streaming in full at New Noise now and is available from DC Jam Records/Dead Broke Rekerds.

Formed in 2006 and featuring singer/guitarist Casey Virock, drummer Ian Prince, and bassist Greg Norton (formerly of Hüsker Dü), the band previously released The Trouble With You (2009) and The Sensation of Being Somebody (2012). The new 6-song record notably features a cover of Hüsker Dü's "Standing By the Sea," penned by the late Grant Hart.


Tour dates:

Nov 10 - Hook & Ladder - Minneapolis, MN - RSVP
Nov 21 - First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN

What You've Heard Isn't Real:

01. Lifetime
02. Distraction
03. Standing By The Sea
04. Pull
05. Tell Me
06. Exit 180 (Live)

Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Tours Porcupine announced tour with Flesh Eaters

Posted Jan. 12, 2019, 11:08 a.m. in Tours by Loren

Fresh off releaseing What You've Heard Isn't Real in 2018, Porcupine have announced two tours. One, currently in ...

Records New Porcupine out this fall

Posted July 15, 2018, 3 p.m. in Records by Loren

This fall Minneapolis trio Porcupine will release a new album on DC-Jam Records/Dead Broke Rekerds. The band includes former ...

Obituaries Rob Mcallister (ex-Iron Chic)

Posted Jan. 13, 2016, 9:20 p.m. in Obituaries by Loren

Rob Mcallister, former guitarist in Iron Chic and Capital, passed away last week on Jan. 9, 2016. Mcallister is survived ...

More from Records

Records SPB featured stream: Soot Sprite - Sharp Tongue EP

Each month we feature a new stream atop the page. This month we’ve partnered with Specialist Subject Records in ...

Records Aaron Turner solo debut

Posted Nov. 16, 2019, 4:58 p.m. in Records by Loren

Aaron Turner, co-founder of SIGE Records and a frequent musical collaborator with the likes of Old Man Gloom, Mamiffer, Sumac ...

Records New ...Trail Of Dead in 2020

Posted Nov. 16, 2019, 11:13 a.m. in Records by Loren

Although …And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead has been relatively inactive in recent yers, the Austin ...



Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.