News Records American Noise: Vol. 2 coming on limited press vinyl

American Noise: Vol. 2 coming on limited press vinyl

Posted Nov. 27, 2018, 4:12 p.m. in Records by Loren
American Noise: Vol. 2 coming on limited press vinyl

photo by Loren Green

Dirtnap Records, who previously released American Noise: Vol 1 -- a limited edition vinyl soundtrack to The Smart Studios Story, a documentary about the history of Madison, Wisconsin's Smart Studios. The film itself explores 30 years of recording history from the heart of the Midwest, with the soundtrack specifically featuring early Butch Vig recorded material.

Vol. 1 featured local unsigned bands, while Vol. 2 features artists who traveled from other parts of the US to record at the studio between 1987 and 1993. The soundtrack includes tracks by Killdozer, TAD, Cherubs, Die Kreuzen, The Cruifucks, and more (full track listing belowO for labels ranging from Sub Pop, Touch and Go, and Alternative Tentacles.

Track List :
1. TAD - Jack Pepsi
2. Cherubs - Shoofly
3. Laughing Hyenas - Wild Heart
4. Die Kreuzen - Gone Away
5. Killdozer - Lupus
6. The Crucifucks - Wisconsin
7. Cosmic Psychos - Dead Roo
8. Young Fresh Fellows - Sittin' On A Pitchfork
9. The Fluid - Our Love
10. Gumball - Accelerator
11. Urge Overkill - Faroutski
12. The Singing Irishman - Balloon Man

Radio K 2
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Tours Bad Sports tour announcement

Posted March 10, 2019, 2:09 p.m. in Tours by Loren

Srtipped-down Texas punk band Bad Sports wil be touring the US and Canada, starting at the end of this month ...

Records New Martha

Posted Feb. 3, 2019, 10:30 a.m. in Records by Loren

On April 5 Martha will release Love Keeps Kicking on Dirtnap Records. It's the band's third album and ...

Records Lots of activity from Steve Adamyk Band

Posted Feb. 2, 2019, 2:33 p.m. in Records by Loren

Next month -- specifically on March 15 -- Steve Adamyk Band will return with Paradise. Paradise is a new 12-song record coming ...

More from Records

Records New Lee "Scratch" Perry forthcoming

Posted March 10, 2019, 11 a.m. in Records by Loren

On May 10, Lee "Scratch" Perry is set to release the new album Rainford. The album will be released by ...

Records Kool Keith + Thetan

Posted March 9, 2019, 3:01 p.m. in Records by Loren

For Record Store Day 2019, Kool Keith will release a limited editino vinyl single backed by Nashville, TN powerviolence duo ...

Records New from Something Is Waiting

Posted March 9, 2019, 2:31 p.m. in Records by Loren

Chicago's Something Is Waiting, who play a diverse form of rock that pulls from noise, glam, sleaze rock, and ...

Radio K 2


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.