News Records Skryptor announce debut album+book

Skryptor announce debut album+book

Posted Feb. 1, 2019, 8:33 p.m. in Records by Loren
Skryptor announce debut album+book

photo by Millie Benson

A new York trio by the name of Skryptor is set to release Luminous Volumes jointly next month, on March 29 via Skin Graft, Sleeping Giant Glossolalia, and Aqualamb.

While the name may be new to listeners, the band is comprised of David McClelland and Tim Garrigan (Dazzling Killmen) and Hank Shteamer (STATS, Aa) and play music rooted between classic Touch & Go Records, moden underground metal, and hazy Black Sabbath rock. The record will be accompanied by a 100-page book of horror stories by McClelland.

Luminous Volumes track list:

1) Raga
2) Lotus and Mace
3) The Orchard, pt. 1
4) Mystification
5) Red Mountain
6) The Orchard, pt. 2
7) Summer Blossoms

Luminous Volumes stories:

"Master of Ceremony" by Sean Madigan Hoen
"Dry Cleaning" by David McClelland, with illustrations by Fritz Welch
"The Sound of the Bridge" by Tom Newton, with illustrations by Sarah Austensen Wilson
"Memories" by William A. Turley, with illustrations by Guno Park
"Brendan Ryan's Rocket Car" by David McClelland, with illustrations by Jimi Sakai
"Brights" by Chaunceton Bird
"Stork" by Jeremy Johnston
"Slaughterhouse Vision" by Maria Gabriele Baker, with illustrations by Paul Nitsche
"For Your Kindness, For Your Buttons" by Ian Caskey
"Brothers" by David McClelland
"Surfin' Turf" by Sarah Blank
"God of Thunder" by Sean Madigan Hoen
"Asylum" by Benjamin Smart

Skryptor lineup:

Tim Garrigan - guitar, keyboards
David McClelland - bass, keyboards
Hank Shteamer- drums

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records New Imperial Teen in July

Posted June 16, 2019, 11:01 a.m. in Records by Loren

Imperial Teen are set to release We Are Timeless, the band's first new album in seven years. It will ...

Records Quits self-titled debut to release in December

Posted Dec. 15, 2018, 8:32 p.m. in Records by Loren

Influenced by the likes of Drive Like Jehu, Metz, and Circus Lupus, Denver's Quits released their self-titled debut on ...

Bands Debut from Psychic Graveyard

Posted Dec. 7, 2018, 7:36 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Psychic Graveyard, a new group featuring some familiar faces, has a new single coming in mid-January and a full-length coming ...

More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Sorespot - Gifts of Consciousness

The latest featured stream at Scene Point Blank comes from Sorespot. Titled Gifts of Consciousness, the record releases on April ...

Records Springtime Wreath

Posted April 4, 2020, 2:42 p.m. in Records by Loren

Formed last year and based in central Florida, Wreak will release a self-titled debut LP on New Granada Records next ...

Records Last Note on YouTube

Posted April 4, 2020, 11:48 a.m. in Records by Loren

Insturmental post-hardcore band Last Note is sharing their upcoming EP on YouTube. The band, which also draws influence from punk ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.