News Records Stray Cats release a new video

Stray Cats release a new video

Posted March 31, 2019, 10:55 a.m. in Records by Loren
Stray Cats release a new video

photo by Russ Harrington

The reformed Stray Cats, featuring original members Brian Setzer, Lee Rocker, and Slim Jim Phantom, have released a video for "Cat Fight "Over a Dog Like Me," from their upcoming album 40 -- their first new record in 26 years. The album title reflects the group's 40th anniversary as well.


Speaking of recording together again, bassist Lee Rocker says:



This new album really feels like the first record we did, it’s really natural and comfortable. For the recording, we went live--like doing a gig, we recorded in a real, organic way. We were all in one room standing next to each other recording live, with the amps turned up to 10, it captured the undefinable things that happen when a band is great, it captured the magic that takes place and an undefined spark.



The band will tour Europe this summer, with The Living End providing support in the UK. Check out the video below. 40 will release on May 24 on Surfdog Records.

40 Tracklisting

Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)
Rock It Off
I’ve Got Love If You Want It
Cry Danger
I Attract Trouble
Three Time’s A Charm
That’s Messed Up
When Nothing’s Going Right
Desperado
Mean Pickin’ Mama
I’ll Be Looking Out For You
Devil Train
+Bonus tracks - Box Set ONLY
CRY BABY (LIVE in Orange County, CA 2018)
DOUBLE TALKIN’ BABY (LIVE in Orange County, CA 2018)

European/UK Tour 2019

Fri 21 Jun - Azkena Rock Festival, Spain 
Sun 23 Jun - 02 Academy, Birmingham
Tues 25 Jun - 02 Apollo, Manchester
Wed 26 June - Hammersmith Apollo, London
Thurs 27 June - Hammersmith Apollo, London
Sat 29 June - Retro C Trop, France 
Mon 01 July - AFAS Live, Netherlands 
Wed 03 July – Columbiahalle, Germany 
Thurs 04 July – Palladium, Germany 
Sat 06 July - American Tours Festival, France 
Sun 07 July - Les Eurockeennes, France
Tues 09 July – Killesberg, Germany 
Thurs 11 July - Zenith, Germany 
Fri 12 July - X-Tra, Switzerland 
Sat 13 July - Musilac Festival, France 
Thurs 18 July - Pori Jazz Festival, Finland 
Sat 20 July - Summer Jamboree, Sweden

Advertisement
KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Videos Stray Cats on DVD

Posted June 17, 2015, 12:21 p.m. in Videos by Loren

1980s neo-rockabilly masters Stray Cats will release Live At Rockpalast on DVD/CD on July 7. The DVD and companions ...

More from Records

Records SPB Premiere: "Limb Alert" by POST/BOREDOM

Is the prevalence of the post- prefix in contemporary society indicative of the fact that humanity has been left to ...

Records SPB exclusive: Filthy Hearts - Beyond Repair

We're excited to share an exclusive stream of Filthy Hearts' brand new release Beyond Repair, released August 30th on ...

Records Details emerge about the new Tsunami Bomb

Posted Sept. 22, 2019, 9:56 a.m. in Records by Loren

Pre-orders are open now for The Spine That Binds, the new post-reunion album from Tsunami Bomb. Produced by the band ...

Advertisement
KFAI - Root Of All Evil
x

Logo

Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.