News Records Freezing Cold debut

Freezing Cold debut

Posted July 21, 2019, 10:28 a.m. in Records by Loren
Freezing Cold debut

On Sept. 28, Salinas Records will release the debut LP from New York's Freezing Cold. Glimmer is an 11-song journey of DIY storytelling, emotional rock.

The band formed in 2017 and includes former members of Bridge and Tunnel, Weed Hounds, and Aye Nako. Glimmer was recorded by J Robbins at Magpie Cage Studios in Baltimore in March of 2019. The band also released a 3-song demo previously.

Check out the song "New Ways To Wait" to get an early taste:

Track list:

1. New Ways To Wait
2. Hand Wringing Hands
3. Parentheses
4. And The Morning Light
5. Here/Now
6. Teenage Insights
7. Mall Walkers
8. Pill Box
9. Skywriting
10. Squint to See
11. Shines


8/17 Amityville, NY @ Amityville Music Hall
9/6 Ridgewood, NY @ The Windjammer
9/28 New York, NY @ the Footlight

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Second album from Partial Traces

Posted Aug. 25, 2019, 8:05 p.m. in Records by Loren

Salinas Records will release Partial Traces' Low Definition on Sept. 27, the second album by the Minneapolis, MN-based group. A ...

Bands Big Nothing + the Dangers Of Love

Posted July 28, 2019, 9:48 a.m. in Bands by Loren

In September, Philadelphia, PA-based Big Nothing will cross the pond for a UK tour with support from London's Dangers ...

Records SPB exclusive: NVM by Fleabite

Posted May 14, 2018, 9:25 p.m. in Records by Loren

Our featured stream at Scene Point Blank is the brand new EP NVM from Fleabite and Salinas Records. The 6-song ...

More from Records

Records SPB Premiere: Synapses Firing - Mention Me

New York City is rightfully regarded as one of the hotbeds of American punk music, but coming out of the ...

Records SPB exclusive: Filthy Hearts - Beyond Repair

We're excited to share an exclusive stream of Filthy Hearts' brand new release Beyond Repair, released August 30th on ...

Records A new Consumer album

Posted Sept. 15, 2019, 4:18 p.m. in Records by Loren

Consumer return with the new In Computers on Oct. 25 on The Flenser. The project, formed two years ago uses ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.