News Records An Undertones best of

An Undertones best of

Posted Jan. 1, 2020, 6:57 p.m. in Records by Loren
An Undertones best of

The Undertones - West Bank Songs 1978-1983

BMG will be releasing a collection from The Undertones on Feb. 28, 2020 named West Bank Songs 1978-1983. Compiled by the band, the collection includes 30 tracks from the group's original recording period and will be sold as a double gatefold LP on colored vinyl. The set includes songs from The Undertones (1979), Hypnotised (1980), Positive Touch (1981), and The Sin of Pride (1983).

THE LP will also come with a special blookley, new photos, and notes written by bassist Michael Bradley. 

The Undertones reformed in 1999 with singer Paul McLoone, and have released two additional LPs since. 2020 tour dates are listed below.

Track list:

1. You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use t!)
2. Male Model
3. Hypnotised
4. Billy's Third
5. The Way Girls Talk
6. True Confessions
7. Wednesday Week
8. (She's A) Runaround
9. There Goes Norman

1. Teenage Kicks
2. Tearproof
3. Jump Boys
4. The Love Parade
5. Soul Seven
6. Girls Don't Like It

1. Jimmy Jimmy
2. When Saturday Comes
3. Julie Ocean
4. My Perfect Cousin
5. Family Entertainment
6. Beautiful Friend
7. I Know A Girl

1. Get Over You’ (Kevin Shields Remix 2016)
2. Girls That Don't Talk
3. Forever Paradise
4. Here Comes The Summer
5. It's Going To Happen
6. Bittersweet
7. You're Welcome
8. Listening In

Upcoming shows:

07/05/2020 - Boiler Shop, Newcastle
08/05/2020 - Academy 2, Manchester 
09/05/2020 - O2 Academy, Liverpool 
15/05/2020 - Roadmender, Northampton 
17/05/2020 - Electric Ballroom, London 
22/05/2020 - Leadmil, Sheffield 
23/05/2020 - Earlham Park ‘Lets Rock Norwich’ (1pm show)
23/05/2020 - Stone Valley South Festival, Hertfordshire (9pm show) 
24/05/2020 - Bearded Theory Festival, Walton-on Trent, England 
04/06/2020 - Y Plas (Student Union), Cardiff
05/06/2020 - Cheese & Grain, Frome 
06/06/2020 - Chalk, Brighton 
06/08/2020 - Rebellion Festival, The Winter Gardens, Blackpool

Special guest all dates (except Sheffield): Hugh Cornwell Electric
Special guest Sheffield: Neville Staple Band

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records New 4LP/2CD anthology from The Damned

Posted Sept. 14, 2019, 1:53 p.m. in Records by Loren

UK punks The Damned have a 4xLP/2xCD collection called The Definitive Anthology set to release on Nov. 1 (BMG ...

Records The Pixies set release date

Posted June 9, 2019, 6:40 p.m. in Records by Loren

The reformed Pixies have announced they will release a the new Beneath the Eyrie on Sept. 13 on Infectious/BMG ...

Records Remastered Suicide

Posted May 25, 2019, 10:31 a.m. in Records by Loren

Mute/BMG will release a remastered version of Suicide's self-titled 1977 debut on July 12, 2019 on red vinyl ...

More from Records

Records New song from Las Nubes

Posted Feb. 21, 2020, 8:52 p.m. in Records by Loren

Las Nubes, hailing from Maiami-, FL, have a new 4-song split EP coming on March 13 with Palomino Blond, also ...

Records Like Rats' Death Monolith

Posted Feb. 21, 2020, 8:23 p.m. in Records by Loren

The third full-length from Like Rats releaes on April 10. Titled Death Monolith, the record will be issues on LP ...

Records New Destroyed in Seconds (in April)

Posted Feb. 21, 2020, 7:51 p.m. in Records by Loren

Destroyed in Seconds has announced its third full-length. The d-beat styled hardcore band from LA, CA has unleashed the song ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.