News Records Glorious Depravity: coming soon

Glorious Depravity: coming soon

Posted Sept. 28, 2020, 6:40 p.m. in Records by Loren
Glorious Depravity: coming soon

Translation Loss Records has announced the release of a debut full-lengthy by Glorious Depravity, a new band consisting of Doug Moore (Pyrrhon), Chris Grigg (Woe), Matt Mewton (Woe), George Paul (Mutilation Rites), and John McKinney (Cleanteeth).

Seven songs in total, the new album is called Ageless Violence and releases Nov. 27. It's described as paying tribute to extreme metal of the late 1980s-early 1990s while showcasing modern flourishes and unexpected twists and turns. The lead single is "Ocean of Scabs."

Ageless Violence was recorded in Sept-Oct. 2019 by Grigg and was later mastered in early 2020 by Alan Douches.

Track Listing:

1. Ocean Of Scabs
2. (In The Clutches Of) The Oligarchic Exsanguinator
3. Incel Christ
4. The Stone Hammer Swings
5. Digital Reaper
6. Hospital Incinerator Blues
7. Forced To Witness

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Coastlands album news

Posted Aug. 15, 2020, 2:09 p.m. in Records by Loren

Instrumental group Coastlands, from Portland, OR, are back with Death on Oct. 9 (Translation Loss Records). The upcoming full-length is ...

Bands Bloodlet head to Europe

Posted Dec. 13, 2019, 10:23 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Bloodlet will head to Europe in January along with Darkest Hour and Fallujah. The band is also prepping for the ...

Records New Ledge song, new Ledge album

Posted June 22, 2019, 7:31 p.m. in Records by Loren

The sludge project known as Ledge will release its second LP on August 30 via Translation Loss Records. Titled All ...

More from Records

Records Video Premiere - "Diagnosis Negative" by Downside Salesman

Based in Chicago, Downside Salesman consists of Alissa Wolff on drums, Joey Schuringa (of Pretty Pleased) on bass and backing ...

Records SPB Premiere - "Misery Machine" by Conan Neutron & The Secret Friends

Formed in Oakland, California in 2015 and now generally based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, rock group Conan Neutron & the Secret Friends ...

Records Boris With Merzbow

Posted Oct. 19, 2020, 8:50 p.m. in Records by Loren

Boris and Merzbow have collaborated on a new record to release Dec. 11, 2020. Titled 2R0I2P0 by Boris with Merzbow ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.