News Records Amityville 2

Amityville 2

Posted April 17, 2021, 9:43 a.m. in Records by Loren
Amityville 2

photo by Loren Green

In effort to raise funds for shuttered Long Island, NY venue Amityville Music Hall, a second compilation of New York artists is now available. The 34-song collection includes new material form Iron Chic, Twentythreenineteen, Total Loser, Jab, Macseal, Paper Boats, and the first new song from Crime in Stereo in a decade.

The compilation seeks to help fund both the venue and its staff, due to pandemic-related closure. It can be purchased here, along with info about volume 1.

The AMH Comp: Volume Two Track list:

1. Crime In Stereo - The Good Empire
2. Twentythreenineteen - Expo 86 (Death Cab for Cutie)
3. Eithermore - Dead! (My Chemical Romance)
4. Iron Chic - The Old Man of Crete
5. Victory Garden - Pal
6. Paper Boats - Beauty of Breathing (Jeff Rosenstock)
7. Jab - Six Pack (Black Flag)
8. Bore - Unmarked, Unnoticed
9. Innerlove - God Put A Smile Upon Your Face (Coldplay)
10. Bitters and Distractions - Constant Now
11. AKA MANA - Untitled
12. Card Reader - Familiar Voices (Acoustic)
13. Dapper Ghost - Swimming
14. Grampfather - Murder Hornets
15. Crash the Calm - Devils
16. Heal. - Void Dream
17. Karma Versa - Red Heels
18. Lost and Adrift - Foundation
19. Moon Tooth - Magic Fingers (Frank Zappa)
20. Sweet Hollow - Durst
21. Matt Stoll - Bring it Home
22. November Kills - Out of Time
23. Total Loser - 7 Weeks In
24. OLBY - Soundbites (Leatherface)
25. Skemata - Never or Now
26. No Honey - Demi Loo
27. Blame God - Who Do You Know (Left For Dead)
28. The Wolery - Montauk (The End of the World)
29. Star Funeral - Half Whole Half Empty (Acoustic)
30. Leave This Place - Cartographer’s Pain
31. Off Guard - Sincere
32. Ricky Fisher - Waterfall
33. Dorks. - Eve of Destruction (Barry McGuire)
34. Macseal - These Things Happen (Live at Two Worlds Studio)


pictured: Iron Chic live at The Fest 13

KFAI - Undead
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Wiretap releases new ACLU-fundraising compilation

Posted Nov. 13, 2017, 8:25 p.m. in Records by Loren

Wiretap Records is now selling Attention: A Punk Rock Feast Compilation, a 35 track compilation of punk bands including Iron ...

MP3s Iron Chic premieres new song

Posted Sept. 8, 2017, 8:41 p.m. in MP3s by Loren

Iron Chic unleashed "My Best Friend (Is a Nihilist)" off their upcoming LP You Can't Stay Here, set to ...

Records SPB exclusive: Go White Bronco - Population: Ghost Town

Posted May 5, 2016, 9:39 a.m. in Records by Loren

Scene Point Blank is premiering Population: Ghost Town, the first full-length from longtime Long Island collaborative group Go White Bronco ...

More from Records

Records Upcoming Album and Stream Feature- "Kaleidoscope" by Raw Grip

Debuting in 2017 with the full-length Imitation, Ternopil, Ukraine-based punk three-piece (bass, drums, vocals – no guitar) Raw Grip is now ...

Records SPB exclusive: Friend Club Records - On Second Thought, Volume 2

On May 21, Friend Club Records will release a 20-song cassette featuring brand new material, songs previously shared online, and ...

Records The Pizza Punks split 7-inch

Posted May 9, 2021, 10:50 a.m. in Records by Loren

Canadian punk bands Dumb and Tough Age have taken sides on the new Pizza Punks split 7", to release on ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.