News Labels The Polyvinyl Stay Home compilation

The Polyvinyl Stay Home compilation

Posted April 9, 2020, 8:36 p.m. in Labels by Loren
The Polyvinyl Stay Home compilation

photo by Erica Lauren

As artists struggle to earn income amid COVID-19 concerns and limited to non-existent touring options, Polyvinyl Record Co. is releasing a new compilation called Stay Home to help benefit artists on its roster. The compilation features new and unreleased recordings, including exclusive covers, demos and more.

The 16-track comp includes of Montreal, Chris Farren, Xiu Xiu, Own, Palehound, The Get Up Kids, Pedro the Lion and more. A full track listing is included below.

The compilation is available via Bandcamp now, with a pay-what-you-want cost that starts at $5, with all proceeds going directly to the artists involved. A limited edition t-shirt is also for sale to help raise funds.

Stay Home Track listing:

01. Owen - "Me" (The 1975)
02. Yumi Zouma - "Mirror To The Fire" (HGP Version)
03. of Montreal - "Peace To All Freaks" (Demo)
04. Chris Farren - "Green Eyes" (Previously Unreleased)
05. Palehound - "Something On Your Mind" (Karen Dalton)
06. Anna Burch - "Every Feeling" (from If You're Dreaming – out now)
07. STRFKR - "Never The Same" (Demo)
08. Squirrel Flower - "Icy Blue Heart" (Emmylou Harris)
09. Radiation City - "Port Townsend" (Previously Unreleased)
10. Pedro The Lion - "Model Homes" (from Phoenix – out now)
11. Post Animal - "Post Animal" (from Forward Motion Godyssey – out now)
12. The Get Up Kids - "Satellite" (Trashy Demo No Bass)
13. Hazel English - "California Dreamin’" (The Mamas & The Papas)
14. Xiu Xiu - "Haenim" (Kim Jung Mi)
15. Kero Kero Bonito - "When The Fires Come" (from Civilisation I – out now)
16. Anamanaguchi - "Sunset By Plane" (from [USA] – out now)

Picture: Chris Farren

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records New Jeff Rosenstock, out now

Posted May 20, 2020, 8:43 p.m. in Records by Loren

Jeff Rosenstock surprised fans with the new No Dream album, out today. The acclaimed musician is offering a free digital ...

Records Upcoming Owen

Posted May 7, 2020, 6:06 p.m. in Records by Loren

Owen, the solo project of Mike Kinsella (American Football) will release a new album on June 19. Titled The Avalance ...

Tours New Chris Farren single kicks off tour

Posted Jan. 18, 2020, 4:22 p.m. in Tours by Loren

On tour now (and in Seattle tonight), Chris Farren has released a new single titled "Phantom Friend" to help drum ...

More from Labels

Labels New Call Me Malcolm on Wiretap

Posted May 9, 2020, 9:50 a.m. in Labels by Loren

Wiretap Records has added Call Me Malcolm to the label's roster, with their label debut set to release next ...

Labels Wiretap + Virginity

Posted May 7, 2020, 5:18 p.m. in Labels by Loren

Florida-based pop-punks Virginity have inked to Wiretap Records for their upcoming Death To The Party EP, due on June 5 ...

Labels Krod Records' fifth year compilation

Posted May 3, 2020, 8:58 a.m. in Labels by Loren

Krod Records, based in Berlin, Germany, is celebrating its fifth anniversary with a fundraising cassette compilation of 9 artists with ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.