News Records "Untouchable children benefit comp in the works

"Untouchable children benefit comp in the works

Posted Nov. 18, 2013, 9:02 p.m. in Records by Loren
"Untouchable children benefit comp in the works

The Everything Is New Project will be releasing a benefit record to aid Dalit "untouchable" children in Southeast Asia. On Jan. 20, the comp will release on Transgressive North with benefits going to Scottish Love in Action charity.

The comp will feature two separate releases. First, the Marram's Sun Choir featuring Jarvis Cocker, Owen Pallett, doseone, White Hinterland, and Margaret Bennett, and second, Boats, featuring various artists such as No Age, Califone, Deerhoof, A Sunny Day in Glasgow, Jamie Stewart (Xiu Xiu), YACHT, and more.

Sun Choir Tracklisting:

01. Icarus Hope Choir

02. Amma

03. What If We (feat. Jarvis Cocker)

04. We Fly a Kite (feat. Margaret Bennett)

05. With Us Instead (feat. Owen Pallett)

06. Valuables (Intro)

07. Valuables (feat. doseone and Irvine Welsh)

08. The Butterfly, The Moon (feat. White Hinterland)

09. Seed I (Root, Shoot)

10. Seed II (Flare)

11. Falling From The Sun (feat. Jarvis Cocker and Margaret Bennett)

BOATS Tracklistings:

Disc 1

01. Boatsss -- Rusti

02. You, The Living -- Max Tundra 

03. Weight In Song -- doseone

04. Like A Dove -- White Hinterland

05. In Love This Time -- Taken By Trees

06. Angelo -- Capybara

07. On The Line -- Ramona Falls

08. My Father's Children -- Son Lux

09. Music Will Change The World -- Matthewdavid

10. You Can Talk -- The Ruby Suns

11. Birds Song -- No Age

12. Play The Hand -- Deerhoof

13. Those Mountains Are God's Teeth -- Califone

14. Gillie Amma, I Love You -- Four Tet

Disc 2

01. Glace Voices -- Dan Deacon

02. Between Suns -- Lucky Dragons

03. Future's Just Ahead -- High Places

04. You're Silk -- Keepaway

05. Icarus Complex -- YACHT

06. Botes -- El Guincho

07. Blue City / Sun City -- Sun Airway

08. Ask Iru -- rRoxymore

09. Hey Tiger! -- A Sunny Day in Glasgow

10. The Green -- Bear In Heaven

11. Sarsaparilla -- Slanter

12. Upside Dawn -- Gang Gang Dance

13. Naava -- Julian Lynch

14. Sound Lie -- Physical Forms

15. Transgressor -- Marram (feat. Jamie Stewart)

KFAI - Roar of the Underground
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records "Send Me" video from new No Age

Posted Jan. 21, 2018, 4:31 p.m. in Records by Loren

On Jan. 26, No Age returns with a new album titled Snares Like A Haircut to be released by Drag ...

Records No Age returns

Posted Oct. 15, 2017, 8:12 a.m. in Records by Loren

No Age have announced a new LP, set to release on Jan. 26, 2018 on Drag City. Titled Snares Like ...

Records The end of Former Ghosts

Posted March 22, 2015, 5:40 p.m. in Records by Loren

Former Ghosts, a group featuring Freddy Rupert, Nika Roza Danilova (Zola Jesus), Jamie Stewart (Xiu Xiu), and Yasmine Kittles (Tearist ...

More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Introducing the Fleshies

Fleshies are back with a new album. Titled Introducing the Fleshies, the new jam is available from Dirt Cult Records ...

Records Halshug's Drøm

Posted May 19, 2019, 2:20 p.m. in Records by Loren

Copenhagen's Halshug will release its third studio album this July on Southern Lord Recordings. The Denmark punk band will ...

Records Berthold City return with EP

Posted May 18, 2019, 9:54 p.m. in Records by Loren

War records will release the new EP by LA's Berthold City on June 14, releasing on 7" vinyl and ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.