News Records First new Specials album in 37 years

First new Specials album in 37 years

Posted Dec. 3, 2018, 9:11 p.m. in Records by Loren
First new Specials album in 37 years

Fresh off the release of "Ghost Town," in 1981, two-tone originators The Specials are back with Encore, a new full-length to release on Feb. 1, 2019. While the aforementioned "Ghost Town" was a #1 hit in the UK 37 years ago, it was also the band's last release.

With 2019 marking 40 years since their formation, the band returned to the studio for a new album, including new song "Vote For Me," which released with digital retailers today. The band will also be on tour this summer. Encore will be released on Island Records.

Encore tracklisting:
Black Skin Blue Eyed Boys
Vote For Me
The Lunatics Have Taken Over The Asylum
Breaking Point
Blam Blam Fever
The Ten Commandments featuring Saffiyah Khan
Embarrassed By You
The Life And Times Of A Man Called Depression
We Sell Hope

Radio K 2
Leave a comment
Share this content
More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Shadow People - Secrets EP

Scene Point Blank is excited to premiere the new EP by Shadow People, Secrets, out on Dec. 7. The Baton ...

Records JR Slayer release in February

Posted Dec. 9, 2018, 2 p.m. in Records by Loren

JR Slayer, featuring Cody Totolato (The Blood Brothers/Heady Wound City/Jaguar Love) has a new album in the works ...

Records News from Bob Mould's camp

Posted Dec. 9, 2018, 1:32 p.m. in Records by Loren

Bob Mould has a new album scheduled for releases on Feb. 8, 2019 titled Sunshine Rock. Coming out on Merge ...

Radio K 2


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.