News Records New Ten Foot Pole material in the works

New Ten Foot Pole material in the works

Posted April 14, 2019, 10:30 a.m. in Records by Loren
New Ten Foot Pole material in the works

1990s melodic punks Ten Foot Pole are back in action, with a new record of all new material set for release on May 10. Titled Escalating Quickly, it's their first new material since 2004. The band will back up its release with a North American tour and a stop at Punk Rock Bowling on May 27.

Speaking of the new record, producer Ryan Greene, describes his production as "going for 'The Bohemian Rhapsody of '90s punk,'” with several layers of sound and numerous guest musicians, such as Dan Palmer (Death by Stereo, Zebrahead, Billy Bio) and Dan Jacobs (Atreyu), “Lil Joe” Raposo (Lagwagon, RKL), and Sean Sellers (Good Riddance). Thousans Island Records is handling the release on CD, vinyl, and digital platforms in North America, with Morning Wood Records (Europe), Disconnect Disconnect Records (UK), and Pee Records (Australia) also involved in the effort.

Escalating Quickly Track list:

Everything Dies

Don't Be A Dick


Forever Road

Long Night

Victim Of Humility

The Jackals

The Antidote

I Hate The Night


Goodbye Sunny Days

Ten Foot Pole is:

Dennis Jagard, lead vocals and rhythm guitars;

Scott Hallquist, lead guitars and backing vocals;

Seth Jude Richard, bass guitar and backing vocals;

Guillaume Fortin, drums and tattoos.


North American tour mid May 24 into end of July, including Punk Rock Bowling, Red Bridge Fest and more to be announced.


1993: Swill 1994: Rev 1997: Unleashed 1999: Insider

2002: Bad Mother Trucker 2004: Subliminable Messages 2016: Setlist

VEGAS - Not Ever banner
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Records Ten Foot Pole 2017

Posted April 19, 2017, 9:16 p.m. in Records by Loren

California punks Ten Foot Pole are back in action in 2017 with the release of Setlist, scheduled to come out ...

Tours Unwritten Law and Ten Foot Pole on tour

Posted April 20, 2015, 7:55 p.m. in Tours by Loren

Unwritten Law have announced a headlining tour this June with reunited Ten Foot Pole in support. The tour will hit ...

Bands Ten Foot Pole returns with new album

Posted July 13, 2014, 9:26 a.m. in Bands by Loren

Ten Foot Pole has announced their return to action with a new record to be released in 2015 on Cyber ...

More from Records

Records SPB exclusive: Old Ghosts - Crow

Our featured stream this month comes courtesy of State Of Mind Recordings and Old Ghosts, who share the brand new ...

Records SPB Premiere - "The Time Past" by Han Gan

Based in the Capital metro of Washington, D.C., three-piece Han Gan returns with The Time Past EP, a follow-up ...

Records Bindrune Recordings comp for equality

Posted July 4, 2020, 10:48 a.m. in Records by Loren

Bindrune Recordings has a new compilation out, as of yesterday, featuring material from Woe, Fall of Rauros, Cloud Rat, Panopticon ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.