News Bands Eureka the Butcher (ex-Mars Volta) plans debut

Eureka the Butcher (ex-Mars Volta) plans debut

Posted May 6, 2013, 8:37 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Eureka the Butcher, featuring ex-The Mars Volta member Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez will soon release Music For Mothers, dedicated to his late mother. The record will be released May 28th via Rodriguez Lopez Productions.

The Mars Volta released Noctoueniquet last year and subsequently announced their break-up back in January 2013.

01. Here Comes Eureka B

02. Cold Ass Feet
03. The Home Stretch
04. Swag Sh*t
05. Barbecue at Channel One
06. Heavy Programming
07. Main Frame
08. Sarah Monster
09. El Paso Research
10. Desert Rituals
11. My Brother The Sun

KFAI - Undead
Leave a comment
Share this content
Related news

Splits The Mars Volta Break-Up

Posted Jan. 23, 2013, 4:45 p.m. in Splits by Aaron H

While it was initially thought to be a hiatus, Cedric Bixler-Zavala announced via Twitter that he was no longer a ...

Bands New band from Cedric Bixler Zavala (The Mars Volta)

Posted June 9, 2012, 2:58 a.m. in Bands by Loren

Anywhere, a new band comprised of Christian Eric Beaulieu (Triclops!), Cedric Bixler Zavala (The Mars Volta), and Mike Watt (Minutemen ...

Labels Sumerian Records Inks T.R.A.M.

Posted March 10, 2011, 3:23 a.m. in Labels by Jon E.

Official press release:It's extremely rare to come across a new band that just flips the script of conventionality ...

More from Bands

Bands It's almost time for Sow Discord

Posted Jan. 21, 2021, 7:33 p.m. in Bands by Loren

David Coen (Whitehorse) will release his first full-length under the moniker Sow Discord on Tararus Records on February 26, titled ...

Bands Locked In return to action

Posted Dec. 18, 2020, 11:02 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Locked In and Epidemic Records have announced two new EPs from the Perugia, Italy hardcore band that was primarily active ...

Bands El No in 2021

Posted Nov. 27, 2020, 4:57 p.m. in Bands by Loren

Duo El No, featuring Nate Farley (Guided By Voices, The Amps, Robthebank, The Breeders) and Craig Nichols (Bellringer, Fur Coats ...

KFAI - Root Of All Evil


Looking for the SPB logo? You can download it in a range of styles and colours here:

Click anywhere outside this dialog to close it, or press escape.